You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you move to another blockchain if gives you more oportunities to grow economically, social and in your networking ? Honest answers please

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

First, the monetary rewards has never been my attraction to the steem blockchain. My Dolphinhood was purchased with BTC so my purchase of steem has been much greater than my rewards at this point; although it has turned out to be a good investment from my purchase price of 8275 btc satoshi. 😎

Being a crypto advocate for a number of years now, my excitement about steem was its fast and cheap transaction time through the use of the, then, new idea of DPOS which seemed to be the first solution to crypto's scalability problems.

Coming from the PoW crypto community, the social media aspect of steem has always been just another dApp to my way of thinking. Granted a very important dApp to the community (condenser) but one all the same.

The steem blockchain is an incredible experiment which is working out details of governance that will affect blockchain technology going forward and its censored free nature will be a boon to free speach.

Anyone that is only here [just] for the rewards doesn't get it in my opinion and it is my feeling that the project would be better off without them.

Namaste. 🕉

Sort:  

Anyone that is only here for the rewards doesn't get it in my opinion and it is my feeling that the project would be better off without them.

bugger...I'll be off then....lol (shuts the door quietly behind me...)

As I wrote some people really needs that income for their daily life... for example in Venezuela they can live with few usd a month, thisnplatform helped them a lot...

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is great for the users in question yet will put downward pressure on the value of steem. So in that sense they, generally, are not helping the project. Perhaps dApps can counter that pressure as time goes by.

bugger...I'll be off then....lol (shuts the door quietly behind me...)

Editted my comment to "Anyone that is only here [just] for the rewards ...".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50