Free Write Tuesday prompt Earth

in #dtube5 years ago


This is my post for #freewrite Tuesday prompt Earth by @mariannewest

My husband took his pigfish traps south today. He caught 70 bait. I stayed here and set traps and I wish I would have left them at home. What a rotten day.

I baited all the traps and set them in 5 different areas. I let them sit for 3 hours. My husband gave me the 65 bait he caught yesterday so I fished while my traps soaked.

What on earth is going on with the trout? I fished all the way around an island that always has trout and I fished the west shore in two different places. I caught five sharks, they were small sharks but still a pain in the you know what!!

As I was going to my traps I saw something white floating and when I got closer to it, I could see it was a pompano, it was laying sideways on top of the water. I decided to dip it up and see what killed it but when I got close to it, it swam to the bottom, it was not dead, I guess just resting.

I picked up all my traps and caught 8 pigfish, since they still had bait and I wanted to try where I caught them last year so I set them again. This time I am leaving them overnight. If nothing is in them in the morning, I will bring them home. And give my husband back the bait he gave me.

I have wondered all day if seeing that pompano was a sign that I should go back pompano fishing, I told my husband this and he laughed at me. But if I did not have all those traps to run tomorrow, I would go look for pompano.

I made the little video of my day, I hope you like it. I read that steemit now excepts D-Tube videos so I hope this works.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

wow girl, that’s some days work!
And without further ado I deliver to you the prompt for today:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-565-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-delegation

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Wow, so many traps! :o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49