[vlog #33] Bike Vlog on the Road | Slovenia | Maribor to Dravograd

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and crazy video to the community - Mr.P on Video!


Suuup, guys! Bringing one more of the bicycle Vlogs on the crazy European adventure during the winter. This time I'm not on the road anymore, but I still have the content to share, at least until I have a new bicycle to go crazy again.

On my last blog post I wrote about the change of plans I had during the trip; I left the Euro Velo 9 in Slovenia, to follow the Drava River Trail in direction of the mountains.

On this video we'll start the journey in Maribor in direction of Dravograd. I'll take you for a ride following the Drava river on a sunny day and we'll get to go up and down the valley. At some point I stoped to eat something, so you'll have an idea of a caloric, warm and quick meal you can have quile travelling, be it by bicycle or backpacking.

Where will I sleep? Check until the end and you'll see how easy it can be to travel spending almost nothing, just sleeping in nature. Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Quick, Warm and Nutritious meal while travelling.

During the video I show you a quick meal I generally have to warm up a little, not to mention that it's super nutritious and caloric. As any recipe you can always change and adapt it, but essentially you just mix a bunch of stuff together and voila.

  • Oat meals
  • Powdered Milk
  • Peanut butter
  • Smashed bananas
  • Whey protein
  • Honey
  • Water

Mix it all together with warm water and there you go, loads of protein and carbohydrates giving you between 800 and 1000 kcal, depending on what you use.


Did you like this video? Would you wild camp?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #53] Where the hell am I going? | Slovenia | Photography

[vlog #32] Bike Vlogging in Maribor | Trail | Exploring

[Blog #52] Remembering Maribor | Slovenia | Photography

[vlog #31] Unboxing the life saver | Steem Daily | Life

Photo Series #70: Misterious Girl - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #15

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Greetings, mrprofessor
Excellent video of your trip. I noticed that your breakfast is similar to mine. It's a quick coffee to make that does not mind so much detail.
The song chosen while you were doing your bike trail combined with it. It should be a good feeling to get off that bicycle road. In addition, I emphasize the food we took for this tour, they are very practical hehehe.

Thank you and good evening!

That's one simple and great breakfast @julisavio, or even for lunch during the day, super healthy stuff.

The nice thing about travelling like that is that we need to learn how to cook with one pan hahahaha, so improvisation is a must.

Thanks a lot for the comment.

that was a cool vid. Also, at the start i noticed i have the same electric kettle lol :)

hahaha I wish I could have one of those while on the trip, it would save a lot of gas and time \o\

thanks for passing by!

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.215 which ranks you at #2909 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2920).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Mr Proffesor! Nice to see who you are, and that you still on the bike :)

I have internet so am able to watch vids for the next few weeks, and then I think I will be going on a little tour myself.. If i can work out how to discuise my voice I would love to do some videos also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89