[vlog #31] Unboxing the life saver | Steem Daily | Life

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! I'm planning some really cool stuff and the start is just here!


Suuup, guys! As The Beatles once said - Obladi oblada life goes on brahhh. There's no time to lose mumbling and feeling upset about a stolen possession, and the community has already shown so much love that it surprasses by miles anything bad that has happened. It's that old story of positive energies attracting more positive energies, so it's time to access the options and move on.

Being a full time Steemian I gotta say that I want to expand my participation on the platform to not only being a content creator, I want to inspired and show the world that this is real. On my journeys I meet hundreds of other travelers that don't know what Steem is, some of them don't even know about cryptocurrencies. Crypto what? I could never understand those things - they say.

Trying to explain how things work may even scare new users to death or make them suspisious about the real use for Steem. What if I can show a real life use for it? Well... being in London with zero money in my name, and earning in Steem must be the best way.

On this video I'd like to do a small unboxing about the first solution I found in order to help me survive here by using the earnings from content creation. Enjoy!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Conclusion

As a community that works and believes on the many dApps as a true source of reward for expressing creativity, be it art; photography; video production etc, we cannot just rely on the hope that some milionaires will start buying Steem while we hold tight to our stacks.

Being Steem a descentralized beast, it's our duty to promote it as much as possible to make the world realise that there's something real happening here. Many users out there, especially inside the travelling niche, don't have the profile of an investor nor they are interested in those subjects. However, they all have something in common - they want to travel while working.

Trying to explaing how they can do it by using the awesome Steem dApps is a challenge in so many ways that I won't even list here. On the other hand we can show the world ways to use it for real, on our daily routines. That will be my strategy, let's see how it goes.


Did you like this video? Would you use your Steem?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Photo Series #70: Misterious Girl - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #15

[vlog #30] Back on Dtube | Call do Action | Let's do this!

[Blog #51] Visiting Maribor | Slovenia | Photography

[Blog #50] Steem Meetup London | Gratitude | Back to Work

Quick Trip Update: My Bicycle Was Stolen in London

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Awesome, thank you!

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.210 which ranks you at #2921 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2936).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I want one t.t

Posted using Partiko Android

Where are you located? Maybe if you find an address to order one abroad the person can send it to you!

Very cool thing! I believe it is similar to the Revolut Card, isn´t ?

I'm not really aware of all the fitures on Revoult, but I think they both work as debt cards. Also, neither of them are really good for ATM as they pay fees. But for us, full time Steemians, it's a great alternative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55