[vlog #27] A quick, clumsy and HUMONGOUS thank you!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Passing by quickly to say a gigant thank you all for being part of my life!


You may be tired of hearing me saying that my equipment is old and slow, not allowing me to do quick editions without waiting for hours so the computer can render everything. But this time I just had to do an extra effort.

I was packing my stuff on the bicycle to hit the road tomorrow when I checked my Steem blog and realised that I had just forgotten my 1 year anniversary on the platform - how messy is that? I guess the trip is messing with my perception of time!

Even though I made this video quickly while packing and cooking dinner, I just believe that the message in it is more important than the quality, and the subject is YOU. Thank you all for being my friends, some of you I even met in person, others I'm curious to meet one day.

If the Steem became a life changer for me, it's all because of YOU and my supportive family.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


My enormous gratitude towards everyone who interact with me in one way or the other; friends, family, the awesome developers who make all this possible. I wish you all a superb and happy X-mas followed by and even better New Year! Let's see what 2019 reserves for us all.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Quick Trip Update: Restarting After Bad Weather & Sleeping on a Bathroom (text content)

Quick Trip Update: Over the Border: Austria & Hungary

[Blog #49] Revisiting Bratislava | Seeking Sunsets | Photography

[vlog #26] Bike Vlog in Bratislava | Discovering Castles| Slovakia

[Blog #48] Visiting Bratislava | Slovakia | Photography

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Happy anniversary and have wonderful Xmas time!
Greetings from Mexico;)

Hooooooooorray, thanks for the comment @liltammy, how's the weather there?

Epic X-mas and new year for you too!

There is nothing more beautiful and a gesture of humanity than to be grateful and you, in a humorous way, know how to do it in style, I really liked your video. Greetings from Venezuela.

#snapfeedback

What a lovely comment @gaborockstar! To be honest no video or text would be able to express all the gratitude towards all the help I had this year. I just hope I can pass it forward to other people as well.

I wish you and amazing Christmas and a great New Year!

Happy anniversary buddy! I know it´s been tough for us full-time Steemians lately but I really feel the future will be bright ;) It is an honour for me to be a part of your Steemit family ;) Hang in there my friend and Steem on!

It's epic to have met friends like you, in person! It feels like we've known each other for ages. I do think Steem will surprise us in the future, let's stick to it and wait to see.

Loads of happiness on this end of year to you and a great X-Mas on the warm beaches of Mexico (I'm not jealous)

Ok, I am jealous

Thanks mate :) Same to you, hopefully you are spending the Christmas at a warm place at least.

Ahhh congrats @mrprofessor! I celebrated my '1 year' too last week :D I'm so glad you're able to travel and have discovered your content creation skills - Very big hug to you and I hope we'll meet again!

Heeeeeeeeeeeey, skills? I'm still trying to find hahaha but practice makes perfect, I hope.

You know we could potentially meet again in January when I start hoping trains to get to London, I'm thinking about going through the Netherlands, just because yes.

Super awesome x-mas and new year to you!

Yeah buddy!!! Congratulations on the one year! I always enjoy your adventures/videos. Cheers!

Suuuuuuuuuup Scott, it was an awesome year man! Do you see how it evolved? One day I watched one of your videos about photography, and I couldn't understand a word of those tech details, and now we are here, learning more and more.

It's awesome to have you among my friends!

Merry X-Mas and happy New Year!

Awesome year indeed and great to have you among my friends as well. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Happy Steembirthday, despite you forget it...😂
Anyway, merry Christmas, hope you have a good journey tomorrow in your trip.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Life on the road messes with our time perception somehow hahaha, I didn't even realise it's X-Mas

I with you a super awesome X-Mas and New Year, and maybe a cycle tour in 2019?

Difficult with two young kids but...why not? 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Soon they'll be cycling as well, it would be even more epic.

tuna or chicken?

I don't get it, but if it is to chose, I go with chicken, please. Been eating tuna way to often ahahahaha.

Congrats on your first year here!!!!

Wohoooo, we made it @livinguktaiwan! What are the odds? Super awesome to have met you this year, hopefully we'll meetup on day in 2019.

Super happy X-Mas and New Year!

Congratulations buddy 😊😊, i hope you will stay here man more years 😊 and coming years wiibe more successful for you on steemit 😊😊. Just keep up posting buddy :)
#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeaaaaaaaaah @freecrypto, thanks a bunch for the comment! I'm sure we'll all succeed on this whole crazy thing called blockchain. It feels like going back to the 2000's when all the web sites started poping out.

Merry Christmas and an epic new year!

Happy Christmas lovely xx Its been a wild year! May the road ahead be smooth, warm and friendly, the wind always at your back and the smiles of strangers greet you x

Posted using Partiko Android

Weeeeeee @riverflows, Merry X-mas and an Epic New Year! I was fortunate enough this year to meet you - how fast time passes, daaaaaang!

Wishes for 2019 are to keep on traveling and finally meet you and the stinky man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68