[vlog #26] Bike Vlog in Bratislava | Discovering Castles| Slovakia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and crazy video to the community - Mr.P on Video!


Suuup, guys! How cold can Europe get? It's getting freeeeeeeeeezing! However we won't stop cycling and recording, that's not an option at this point of our journey. With that in mind, sunny days are becoming precious gifts that absolutely need to be contemplated to the most.

Bratislava is not only providing some beautiful weather conditions, but the whole scenery is just amazing - it has castles, the awesome Danube river, great christmas markets and bridges to enjoy the sunset. By the way, if you are following my content, I give you an idea of how it is on THIS post.

Anyway, on this video I'd like to take you on a tour around the city and to one of the castles around - The Devin Castle - a place full of history that provices also a really nice vibe to go for a walk/cycling. You can expect a lovely bicycle vlogging under a blue sky by the Danube river. Enjoy!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Did you like this video? Do you like castles and history?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #48] Visiting Bratislava | Slovakia | Photography

[vlog #25] Bike Vlog on the Road | Olomouc to Brno | Under the Rain

[vlog #24] Bike Vlog on the Road | Ostrava to Olomouc | Czech Republic

Photo Series #69: Lighthouse | Sunset | Winter

Quick Trip Update: Brno - Vienna - Bratislava: Under snow, rain and mud!

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Great to see your adventures ... speaking of bicycle maintenance... glad you didn’t jump off the hip-high part of the wall

Posted using Partiko iOS

But you know I would do hahahahaha, btw my chain got completely worn out because of layers of mud over mud, because of that it took the rings and casette with it. All I can say is that it was not cheap =/

I’ll bet! And repairs in random parts of the globe... roll the dice! Exciting though! What kinda bike?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a Scott 29er MTB, at first I just had my hiking backpack strapped to the rear rack, but in Austria I bought a nice pair of waterproof panniers - they are awesome!

Sounds like a pretty solid rig… Since I’m a bit of a gear nerd… I’d like to request some pics Of the bike and the bags, etc.… Those of us who dream about long distance cycle touring love to see what people like you pack your stuff in

Also, would you say there is a piece of gear or a company that you wish you had? Something perhaps that was overlooked?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh that's a really good video idea, to show what I carry, it's not much though! As for stuff I really wish I had I'd say.

  • Sawyer Mini Filter (this guy would make drinking water from rivers waaaaaay easier and safer)
  • A proper camera bag for the handlebar, after some time it just gets too annoying taking the camera from the backpack)
  • Something to generate energy, either solar pannels or one of those Shimano dynamo rubs.

IMG_20181213_113933057_HDR.jpg

Here's a bad cellphone photo, but that ilustrates what I'm putting my gear into, you can click to enlarge.

On the front I have wrapped in a rain cover my sleeping bag and mattress, it's attached to the handle bar. Also there's a waterproof bag with all the emergency kit, just in case it's there, easy to access.

On the back panniers one of them is dedicated to the kitchen, where I have all the food for one week, pan, stove, gas etc. The other pannier is personal stuff (clothes, higiene, some books).

On top of the rear rack I have my empty backpack with a tarp underneath to protect it from mud flying from the tire, the green dry sack is my tent and the box I had picked up from a supermarket, it has more food.

Ah everything is organized in dry bags inside the panniers, so I know how to access stuff quickly and they all fit inside like a tetris. There's also a small bag with basic tools, spare tube, tube repair kit and all that stuff.

Sweet ! Looks awesome… Can I find you on Discord?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.100 which ranks you at #3265 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 3285).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #169.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35