It's About Time

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Do you enjoy thinking about things on a deeper level? Do you like to question reality? Do you like to be mind blown? If so then this video is for you.

Every morning I take an hour long walk with my dog and just think about things. This morning my thoughts were about something we base our entire lives around but never question. So I thought it was about time to dive a bit deeper into some of these thoughts and share them with all my Dtube / Steemit friends in hopes that someone would want to spark a deeper conversation about the reality of life.

Hope you enjoy the video!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You’re awesome! Where have you been all my Steemit journey!😂🙏🏻
Are you Canadian ?

LoL thanks! I was wondering the same thing when I started reading your blog a few weeks ago, how could we both been on steemit for 2 years and our paths not cross until now!?

You are an amazing writer and I really enjoy a lot of the topics you write about.. I use to actually be very active on steemit and write about important stuff but now my page kinda sucks.. I rarely get any real interaction so I stopped writing and found other ways to earn on steemit so please dont judge me by my page! LoL.

No, I dont live in Canada but I did grow up close to it, in Wisconsin which is just across a great lake from canada. But it was to cold for me there so I moved south and near the coast so I could run all year around! 😎👍

Awwww! You're such a sweetheart!💜 Thank you so much, your words mean so much to me! I'm honored you found my blog a few weeks ago :-)
You know, that's one heck of a smart move!;) I can't deal with winters in Montreal. -30 is death sentence;)

Can't judge a moderndayhippie;)

Aww, thanks 😁 Im happy I found another like minded soul on steemit, we are few and far between in this world so its always a great feeling to find a new friend like that.

Yeah, I definitely dont miss those tempatures at all! And to be honest it messes with my head when I cant get outside to exercise.. Depression like crazy in the winter months 🥺 So moving was a great choice for me.

If you ever want to chat about stuff outside the blockchain hit me up on discord moderndayhippie#6053.. Im not on often but i check my messages a few times a day and will definitely get back to u eventually.. If not thats cool too, I just dont always like to a permanant public record of every conversation i have lol, call me crazy! 😉

I like the way you referenced time in the video. It made me wonder how animals like our dog experience times passage vs the way we do. Since their lifespan is so short, I'd love to imagine they get as much enjoyment out of each day as us. Thanks for sharing and hopefully in future videos you can bring that audio closer to us as audio is more important online than video. :)

Thanks for stopping by and watching the video, I sometimes wonder if I am just talking to myself! LoL. Its funny you touched on pets because I was going to put that in the video but I have noticed not many people watch the longer videos so I try to always keep them as short and to the point as possible..

Take care friend.

I really need to download a good video editor so I can turn up the volume or maybe it is time to invest in a real camera/microphone becuz I shoot this all on my Samsung S8 phone 🙄

Another problem I have is trying I try to do one shot videos, often times its hard to remember all the stuff I want to put into a video without any real mistakes lol.. Im still learning, so thanks for the critiques, its much appreciated 😉

The video was great. I liked the soft lighting at the edge of your backdrop. You also do a good job at teasing the video content which made me click. The only reason I mentioned audio, is that many people listen to YouTube videos in the background like a podcast instead of watching them. Amazon has some inexpensive lav mics that can plug into a smartphones headphone port. I have one and need to get off my backside and start using it for podcasts. Keep those videos coming! :)

Congratulations @moderndayhippie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

God is the Meaning of "Life"... You may enjoy the Video Below...


October 13, 2019... 6.3 Hollywood Time...

I know ur position on god because i was once a christian, not unlike yourself.. but over a lifetime I have learned and experience to much to continue believing religious banter.. Now i know the truth, and its so much more than the supressed religious beliefs we are taught as children..

Truth is I am god, you are god, everything here is god because we are all one consciousness.. Try reading "The God Delusion" by Richard Dawkins, if you are strong in faith then you would be willing to look at another point of view..

As far as politics go, i do believe there is a coup against the don.. i do believe the dems are corrupt as hell and even some republicans! i do believe he is trying his best, i just dont believe he has enough good people on his side to do anything real. He supports the Military Industrial Complex and that is owned by the elites and totally counter intuitive against the people.. So like i said, actions speak louder than words... he talks a lot but nothing ever comes to fruition.. Put hillary in jail, stop the military complex, stop propping up the stock market and lying about the economy, pull out of wars.. do any of those and i will endorse him again, until then i cant support his actions..

Btw, this was a good video and he confirms what im saying.. Trump cant do anything cuz the deep state has his hands tied at every turn.. like i said, we are on the same side, we just have different beliefs and opinions on how things are going to happen..

As long as Trump is Hated by the Central Bank Owners, know that “We” are in good hands...
October 13, 2019... 9.3 Hollywood Time...

I liked this one a lot. The video is precise and clam. Everything you said was timely and appropriate. There are time lines to record our warped perception of what happened. When I put together a video I can move up and down a time line and insert sound clips or pictures but in life that doesn't happen. WHat happened happened and there is no changing it or editing. But that doesn't prove to me that time really exists. It's just a made up system to measure moments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75