Morning stress before giving a wedding toast speech & making breakfast for my lazy-ass sis'

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

vlcsnap-2019-06-19-07h12m38s197.jpg


Ever seen a nice wedding speech live? Or even on the video? Well I can tell there goes sooo much into those 5 minutes..Literally my whole previous day + this morning was spent on creating and perfecting it....The friend of mine messaged me 3 days ahead of the wedding saying:

Btw I hope it's obvious that you'll be having a toast there..

Whaaat the hell?? Of course it's not obvious! :D Soo I had to cut 1 day out of my 4 in Slovakia to create the toast. Thx God for my grannie who used to teach me how to do that stuff :D On top of that, my lazy sister let me to coof breakfast for her ....Which looking back - I have no idea why I actually did.

Anyway, I can proudly say the toast went great and people laughed haard and a lot :)


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Because you are her brother and that's how it is 😂 ...If I ask my brother for a breakfast he will laugh and maybe, just maybe he will make me a coffe so you are a great brother 👍😁 and good luck with your toast

Haha well that's why you had to find your husband right? :D

Hahah you are funny guy 🤣 I'm always awake at 7 or 8 and he is sleeping till noon so is my job to make lunch 🤣 but I'm traveling home today so mom's breakfast wuhu 😁

Ohhh for how long? wait and you're from Slovenia or Slovakia? hhahah kidding :D but it's the forever question I get asked every other day here in Innsbruck :D our countries are forever connected :D anyway, enjoy ur stay..btw I've also considered going home again cuz of the "Feiertag" tomorrow....they have free days every week here in Austria haha :D

Till sunday...a little vacation where breakfast is always served 🤣 jeah for ever together 🤣 tomorrow is Feiertag? Again ? They are very religious people so a lot of free days for us haha 🤣

little vacation where breakfast is always served
:D

Congratulations @matkodurko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies. Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.68% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.088 which ranks you at #3179 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 3200).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 154 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66