CHILD LABOUR FREE COFFEE! Tasting a gift I got from @evecab and @el-cr in KRAKOW!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


It's been 3 weeks since I've met those two during my unoofficial SF3 trip and got this amazing looking pack of coffee. And for 3 weeks, my life was a sprint of finishing and defending the thesis. And then, lot of alcohol :D

Now, as my life is finally back to normal, I knew that first Dtube video to post has to be the review of ELETA coffee I got from @evecab and @el-cr. As some of you might now, me and @phortun traveled to Steemfest kinda to just meet those two. We live in neighboring countries but still, some of you might think it wasn't worth it. It deffo was!And on top of that, look what a cool coffee I got! :D

If you're interested what's that coffee, check it out HERE. It seems they're concerned about all the right stuff! Here just the part of the text I've linked:

Cafe de Eleta’s Child Labour Free project states “We believe that we contribute in some way to the growth of Panama and its people, which is, without doubt, the best resource we have as a country. Any support we can provide to provide a better quality of life to our women, men and children is a contribution to national future.” The wages for coffee plantation workers in Panama is one of the highest in the region, with pickers able to earn up to $100US per day. Most of the Ngobe Bugle moves to coffee farms with their wives and small children. On our farm, children do not work: during the months when their parents are engaged in their work activities, children receive education, play and build relationships of mutual respect with the non-indigenous community in the area.

I don't even know why I'm surprised because we all know that Eve and Carlos doo everything right :)) I'm kinda disappointed I've read more about the coffee just now and didn't talk about it that much in the video, which is more fun oriented.

@evecab & @el-cr, thanks!! You guys rock!

Thanks for watching! Matko.

text10.png

You can find my latest posts here:

My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps:

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Win over JoeParys

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Sort:  

Omg I looove this vídeo and I’m so happy that you liked the coffee!!!! You made me smile from the beginning until the end of it 😀. And yes now you have to come to panama and taste all the other coffee varieties 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hah I was just wondering that @phortun and @liltammy are in Mexico soo it might be cool to do a Mexico/Panam trip in spring or so. Dunno lemme see my options :)

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah that would be great! Although if you can make it before spring, even better! We might leave on May for a while

wao bro! amaizing review! I am so happy you liked it. By the time you come to Panama, you will be even more impressed by the coffee here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah I'm actually thinking about going, still not suuper highly probable but there's a slight chance..why not :D and the coffee was just awesome :) thx!

Posted using Partiko Android

:)) heh milé videjko.." eh uhhh smell", som ani nevedela, že si taký kávový fajnšmeker ;)
aaa super-cool mlynček!!

Hah, neviem ci zrovna fajnsmeker, ale kavy pijem asi viac nez by sa patrilo :D tomu ver najlepsi...na blsaku som ho kupil od takej tetusky :D

No a rychlo som sčekovala našu, a my máme už mletú, super, bo nemam tu mlyn. Už sa teším až otvorím a ucítim všetko čo ty :DD

Haha hej hej, to sme s petom prediskutovali, ze on berie mletu a ja celozrnnu :D

Tasting like a pro! :DD

Jsem zvědavý, co na tu kávu řekne @liltammy, které připadl můj dárek :)

Haha no som zvedavy co napisetee :D dufam, ze to aj zdokumentujete :)

where is your review of the coffee? lol

Guys, I told you I don´t drink coffee when you were giving that to me but no worries, I handed the precious gift over to my dear @liltammy who will taste it and might come up with a review like that too ;) Btw I am still feeling super embarrassed that I didn´t bring you guys a pack of our delicious Czech beer :( Next time for sure!

Bro I totally forgot about that either cause of to much beer that evening or jetlag. Maybe you don't drink coffee because you have not tried a high quality one yet lol. I would like to know if @litammy liked it.

Hey no worries, we did not expect anything from anyone bro, maybe when you come to Panama to visit us with @matkodurko, you can bring us something =)

I actually haven´t tried any coffee :) I know, it is weird :D I just don´t drink it. Maybe I have too many people around me who need to drink 3, 4 or even more cups of coffee daily - I don´t know... Anyway, will let you know what @liltammy thinks about it and will surely bring you something cool if I come with Matko to visit you guys :) Cheers and all the best to Eve!

I am definetely sure new people will be met at steemfest. I will surely hope to attend the next one

Same here :) I was there just for the first evening this year

I have seen this brand of coffee and I love that they are focused on taking care of their employees and their families. It is a good thing; I am told that you can tell how good a company is by how they treat their employees.

As for the coffee... I just loved how you loved the smell! I was laughing so hard because I do the same thing when I open a package of coffee. Then you are using the old fashioned grinder like I see when I did pioneer recreation! Then I saw the tiny French Press and was like "Oh so cute!!!" What is it with little things?

Looks like this should be a coffee I should give a try. We don't purchase the higher priced coffees often because we are on a budget, but maybe I should treat us with this one every now and then.

Thanks so much for bringing this coffee to my attention in such an entertaining way. I had so much fun watching.
Ren

Yepp the company really seems to do everything correctly. And the taste was awesome.well Christmas is coming soo you could treat yourself and get it as a present hah :) but I also normally don't buy expensive coffees.actually anything :D just got lucky this time :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmmmm, you are so right! Christmas is the perfect time.
Ren

I have a coffee I just don't have milk this morning :)

Hah I actually never put milk into a coffee :D Btw to your weekly challanges - I realized they justdon't fit into my schedule. I don't have a time/motivation do to extra home workouts, then have to shower etc etc...and then have my own trainings in the gyms. I could do it there but I don't want to be the weird guy who's recording his extra workouts after the official practice haha :D Soo yeah, I'm gonna just keep an eye on you guys and maybe sporadically join here and there if I feel like. Gr8 project tho, wish you get more participants soon!

You never put milk in your coffee? What!!!!! Not sure we can be friends now...

Just kidding! I am not sure how people drink coffee without it. I like mine sweet and creamy. We often put a pat of butter in ours as well. Pretty much my first cup of the day is always a meal! The second cup or four is coffee, spoon of splenda, and heavy cream.
en

is better without milk, believe me! =)

Coffee! By the way are you using a webcam or a phone to record your vlog?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah I actually have kind of proper camera, althjo I'm not good at using it so it might be hard to notice :D I mean, not proper, but the mirrorless Sony A6000. My webcam is trash haha you woulnd't even recognize me there :D

Ohh man the way you are trying to cut the wrapper 😂😂😂. Does it tastes refreshing? Or yummy?

Hahaha I was way too overexcited hahah :D thx for watching :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coffee! Wait let me listen your review!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64