Somebody Stop Me (Original)

in #dtube5 years ago


I think a lot of people can relate to the feelings expressed in this song. If you’ve lost someone you really love through separation, divorce, or especially death it’s hard to imagine ever finding love again.

Somebody Stop Me

I’m all alone now and I don’t know what to do,
I can’t remember what I did before there was you,
We were together for so long this all feels strange,
I guess my heart is not adjusting to the change,

When I was younger it was easy to bounce back,
But now I’m older and there’s certain things I lack,
I don’t have the energy to sit here and explain,
I don’t have the fortitude to live through that much pain,

Somebody stop me, If I start to fall again,
Somebody stop me, Cause we all know that I can’t win,
Somebody stop me, If I start to fall in love,
Somebody stop me, please somebody stop me,

I need a woman I can talk to now and then,
I need a woman that can be more than a friend,
I need to hold someone and share a tender touch,
But I don’t think my heart will ever trust that much,

Somebody stop me, If I start to fall again,
Somebody stop me, Cause we all know that I can’t win,
Somebody stop me, If I start to fall in love,
Somebody stop me, please somebody stop me,

I’m not afraid of anything or any man,
I’d fight you till I die then haunt you if I can,
But I’m afraid if my hearts broken one more time,
I’ll give up everything and finally loose my mind,

Somebody stop me, If I start to fall again,
Somebody stop me, Cause we all know that I can’t win,
Somebody stop me, If I start to fall in love,
Somebody stop me, please somebody stop me,
If I start to fall again,
Somebody stop me, Cause we all know that I can’t win,
Somebody stop me, If I start to fall in love,
Somebody stop me, please somebody stop me,
Oh, somebody stop me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello @martyodell! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @martyodell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98