The Cursed Apple [ Pixel art process ]

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


finished sprite.gif

Hey there guys @lunaticmoon here!
I'm overjoyed that i've been having time to create tutorials for you if you're keen in learning pixel art, usually this is how my process goes, but before I start you all should totally check out @jonny-clearwater 's pixel art contest (he's a rad dude too)
https://steemit.com/art/@jonny-clearwater/pixel-art-weekly-is-back-theme-announcement-win-sbd

I've put the video with no sound because i assum you guys are listening to music yourself but do tell me whether you want me to slap on audio just a heads up. So yeah pretty much the theme was apples and i totally wasn't going for a snow white reference ;)
Nevertheless lets begin our learning time!!

1.gif
First I blocked out my mysterious wispy figure and get the woosh feeling with the cloths

2.gif
Second I had the skirt shaded quickly as if the skirt was revolving!

3.gif
Thirdly I put some effects in of dripping goo who knows what sort of substance that is

4.gif
Now the head floats with the body

5.gif
BAM! put some lighting in and make it POP!

6.gif
A quick sketch up of our victim here and we're almost done

finished sprite.gif
Just three simple colours for the background and we're done with this exercise!
Anyone can do pixel art just saying guys it's easy to pick up and hard to master, I'm obviously no master but i have fun doing these and learning how to become better!
You can use literally any program, microsoft paint, SAI, Photoshop, Corel painter anything as long as you use the pencil tool and pick out your colours you'll be fine!

I hope you all enjoyed this tutorial and please do follow if this piqued your interests more posts like this will come and do request anything you want me to make challenge me!

Have a good night and see you all till next time
Cheers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67098.14
ETH 3518.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20