Back on Steemit with a vengence..... and don't jump to conclusions

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap (3).jpg



^^^^^the link works but has not shown up properly^^^^^
I made this vid clip about being a hooker, while I was listening to some deep philosophy mp3 ...enjoy!
Narratives are not always what they appear to be.

This has nothing to do with @surfermarly in any way, btw- The line just jumped out at me, while making it...
.....assumptions reside in the realms of the quick to judge, and the slow to realize...

I've been away for the last four days!! I'm back! yaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!

It all started with pesky internet cables and lack of engineers to fix the problem. (or rather the wasteful bureaucracies of corporations and their inefficiencies , as we have found out).

That happened on Friday - and has now - literally a few minutes ago - been reconnected.

Our friends offered to let us use theirs, but instead I decided to take a self imposed break- to brush up on philosophy, and 'decompress'.

I might have chosen to be idle..... but no..... It's been a long way from that.

My own internet isolation - was an experiment on myself..

I can conclude a couple of things in my observations:
The internet (steemit mostly, I confess) IS an addiction.

Secondly, my abstinence has given me time to reflect on things....(it's amazing how the lack of connection gives you space to breathe. like quitting smoking...).
Only my self enforced disconnection made me realized how much my own thought processes and logic was being muddied by my own emotional investment.

Fortunately for me, I'd download lots of philosophy books and audio's - and have been re acclimatizing myself to clear logic and critical argument.
Non stop.
For four days.

You should be either overjoyed or very afraid, (depending on who's reading this of course).
Logic explanation and critical argument has now replaced my self indulgent emotions.

Absence from the internet - and immersion in quality literature - has re honed my weapons - and they are now very, very fuckin' sharp again..

There's some shit gonna be hitting some fans....(same ole same ole, but now with tools that are far more lethal in the debate arena.).

Some idea of the kind of posts coming, over this next few days, and really getting to the heart of some things...

Time for the gloves to come off, methinks...I've been playing nice for far too long.

Stuff coming.....
The mind of an immoral man.
Quasi philosophy is a tool to manipulate others away from the truth.
Philosophy is the examination of universality.
Philosophy and reality.
Objective truth.
Validating the senses.
Ethics.
Universally preferable behavior.
Blowing holes in quasi logic once and for all.
Steem whitepaper dissection..... (fuckin' hell!!!)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i am very-over-afraid.

i lose internet access all the time... because of inconsiderate roomies.
And so, i find i have deep withdrawl symptoms from not being able to check on my blogs and click on freebitco.in. And then i get internets back, and i check two pages, find nothing has changed and ... then i start worrying about losing connections next time, and i should read all of the internet before it goes away.

So, it seems to me that the cutting off of internets makes me more of an addict. Without a phone or any other forms of communication, and my life being pretty much internet based...

I don't know how to take it
Although i have lots to do elsewhere and elsewise, and do those things.

"Universally preferable behavior" A fan of Stefan Molyneux as well?! ;)

he has been one of the people I've been reading and listening to over my 4 days internet retreat...

a lot of this I'm writing about now is based on his book 'essential philosophy'.

I find pretty much all his arguments mirror my own ( his eloquence and conciseness of argument are far better than my own however. )

UPB is the way forward....

I haven't made it far into it (not a very motivated reader in general), but I do watch a lot of his vids! UPB is extremely logical and well thought out. What I found hilarious is most of it is pretty much based off of the ten commandments from what I can tell. It's like people having to re-learn how to be decent to each other. Not sure how that makes me feel that that has to be the case.

...the way forward is secular ethics..... It then encompasses all - from the religious to the atheist..

Spoiler alert - I'm gonna do the atheist hit piece based on essential philosophy - if you haven't reached it yet..I love the argument.

....another spoiler alert - 90% of these posts are based on Moly's EP, really.. lol...

I can't wait! As a former atheist (what I really was/is now is actually agnostic. I just didn't understand the difference back then), I've found that I held theistic individuals in a higher regard and standard. What I didn't realize is that this was a hugely hypocritical. Coming from a person that only held others to their own religious standards w/out having any significant standards of my own. I think this is the extreme left in a nutshell today. "Do as you say, cuz I'll be watching!" lol

Absence from the internet - and immersion in quality literature - has re honed my weapons - and they are now very, very fuckin' sharp again..

that sounds like something most people do. but they don't.

staying off the internet completely for 4 days? 5 days? a week

thats near impossible for most people now

It wasn't easy - it really wasn't - we had connections available within 2 minutes waking distance.
I must say I feel a lot better for it, psychologically speaking..

So much so, that I might take more self enforced breaks now, on a regular basis.

I see you take priority in creating a good image of yourself. A wise man once said "It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it." Keep up the

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47