Sort:  

he has been one of the people I've been reading and listening to over my 4 days internet retreat...

a lot of this I'm writing about now is based on his book 'essential philosophy'.

I find pretty much all his arguments mirror my own ( his eloquence and conciseness of argument are far better than my own however. )

UPB is the way forward....

I haven't made it far into it (not a very motivated reader in general), but I do watch a lot of his vids! UPB is extremely logical and well thought out. What I found hilarious is most of it is pretty much based off of the ten commandments from what I can tell. It's like people having to re-learn how to be decent to each other. Not sure how that makes me feel that that has to be the case.

...the way forward is secular ethics..... It then encompasses all - from the religious to the atheist..

Spoiler alert - I'm gonna do the atheist hit piece based on essential philosophy - if you haven't reached it yet..I love the argument.

....another spoiler alert - 90% of these posts are based on Moly's EP, really.. lol...

I can't wait! As a former atheist (what I really was/is now is actually agnostic. I just didn't understand the difference back then), I've found that I held theistic individuals in a higher regard and standard. What I didn't realize is that this was a hugely hypocritical. Coming from a person that only held others to their own religious standards w/out having any significant standards of my own. I think this is the extreme left in a nutshell today. "Do as you say, cuz I'll be watching!" lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48