Freedom - Anthony Hamilton (cover)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hey guys,

I hope you are all enjoying your Tuesday evenings! I've redone one of my favourites that I did a cover of when I first joined. I had another go at it, hoping that practice has paid off a little, so I really hope you enjoy it!

X

Felt like the weight of the world was on my shoulder
Pressure to break or retreat at every turn
Facing the fear that the truth I discovered
No telling how all this will work out
But I've come too far to go back now

I am looking for freedom
Looking for freedom
And to find it cost me everything I have
Well I am looking for freedom
Looking for freedom
And to find it may take everything I have

I know all too well it don’t come easy
The chains of the world they seem to move in tight
I try to walk around it
But stumbling’s so familiar
Try to get up but the doubt is so strong
There’s gotta be a wind in my bones

I'm looking for freedom
Looking for freedom
And to find it, cost me everything I have
Well I’m looking for freedom
I’m looking for freedom
And to find it may take everything I have

Hmm, life hasn't been very kind to me lately
Well,
But I suppose it’s a push for moving on
In time the sun’s gonna shine on me nicely
Something tells me good things are coming and I ain't gonna not believe

I'm looking for freedom
Looking for freedom
And to find it, cost me everything I have
Well I’m looking for freedom
I’m looking for freedom
And to find it may take everything I have


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 3.70 % from @appreciator thanks to: @lucybanks.

Glad to see you posting again Lucy!

Always a great thing to hear your voice!

Cheers!

Haha I always try! Ahh thank you @spiritualmax, you’re comments are always appreciated

Your voice sounds excellent. Also, appreciate the new camera angle where the guitar is in the scene.

Haha thank you Mike, I thought I’d try a few different angles out to mix it up a bit. My new camera is very zoomed in so need to put it further away to get the guitar in!

Amazing! I manage a few electronic producers. I’d love to work with you on a track! 🙌🏼 I can send you some of their music to get an idea of their style. Looking forward to seeing more of your videos!

Yeah that sounds awesome. I always love to work with producers so I’m happy for you to send them my way!

Always a great thing to hear your voice:))

Thank you again @aireal 😁

Thank you @lucybanks for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 17.32% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 30.25 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @lucybanks

When I clicked on the video, I did not think you had such a good voice. It was a lot of fun to hear you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.47
ETH 2641.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72