Importance of Community and Steempower (HODL) | Vlog #39

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


crypto vlogs #39.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Today’s vlog I go over my longterm vision of the importance of community and using steempower to support each other.

The ultimate goal would be we all support each other and quit our jobs to do this full time in a year or so.

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoEOS


Check out @onnovocks
https://steemit.com/onnovocks

Thanks to liveyourdream for the comment
https://steemit.com/@liveyourdream

Background Music
@Maneki-neko

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #38 - Did I Fail DTubeDaily?

Vlog #37 - It’s Good To Sometimes Chill

Vlog #36 - Stop Promoting Your Brand. Be Yourself!

Vlog #35 - 3 Simple Ways To Earn BONUS Steempower

Vlog #34 - Biggest DTube Consistency Tip - Say NO!

Vlog #33 - My YouTube Community Admin Attacked Dtube

Vlog #32 - 1st Ever Melbourne Steemit Meetup

Sort:  

Will be very interesting to see where Steem price will go. When I saw an interview with the CEO he said he expected it to go up which of course is very wild since of the high price already haha. The influence you get with Steem power will truly be worth gold on this site since it makes people notice you more and see that you invest in Steemit.

Also that he wants to bring on board 100,000 developers for Steemit the next 5 years clearly show they have some high goals they want to reach. Which is good for the future of Steemit. Very surprised that there is not more blockchain's like Steemit at the moment. Really a unique one for this moment!

Yeah dude, the hype is so real! I hope everyone doesn't get too discouraged when they don't get the big numbers. Just slowly power up the steempower and away we go!

Hello Kevin, if this is really gonna happen, that would be really awesome ;-) We just started here, but found already some really nice people. Really looking forward to the time and see how it goes here for everyone. By the way, Thailand High Season at the moment also is really crazy, still raining a lot. Absolutely untypical for this time if the year. We wish you a nice day. Greetings from Phuket

I don't mind the rain. I need to go Thailand sometime soon

Powering up also shows dedication and the will to stick around - People love that! :)

It'd be such a shame to quit on steemit right now, it's still in beta! haha

Melbourne summer sounds majestic lol. I still wanna go though. Really need to hop the pond a bit more!

And what you said at 3:30 will happen. It's absolutely my plan. We're all gonna be chillin' and steemin' soon!

The amount that you put into your content, dude. You'll defintely get there sooner than you realize

I appreciate that @kevinli :)

Yes Kevin you say it! Quitting my job that's what I can't wait for and do blogs and vlogs full-time. I guess you might be right with your theory about having even a "small" group of users with much SP by the end of the year supporting each other might be enough.
I thought about this as well and that's why we are way much stronger within a team.

You're already head deep into the dtubedaily group and just a great person to talk to. You'll be loving life by the end of the year

Cheers for the post. I noticed when I powered up with $100, my account is worth like $700 account value now. It was only $200 account value prior to powering up with steem dollars I earned from posting. Seems like powering up made my account value triple on the same day rather than holding it as steem dollars.

I been to Melbourne, its nice but always cloudy and rainy ahaha.

I believe it fluctuates depending on what the price of steem is.

Dtube island.....where do I sign up!! Together buddy, the community can make a future of their choosing. This should be a ride to remember!!

It'll be fun to see where we'll see at the end of the year

@kevinli,
I'm in the place to be,
To say!
let's HODL,
It's a Module for future!
And even NOW.
But don't mynd me!
@myndnow!
I'm with you brother! And thanks for the microphone test!
never boring and straight forward good thoughts!

Anytime, Artakush!

Always wanted to visit Australia. to bite the sharks ;D but more about the wildlife and indigenous people. That kind of history i like, traditions and respect. Maybe box a kangaroo? :D

All things I've literally never done. That's more rural (middle/west) Australia where I live in metro Australia (Eastside). But you know, if you do come to Australia, I'll travel with ya to these rural areas.

Deal is in a progress!

I spent about little over a month in Melbourne a few years back, it's a beautiful place and I met a lot of awesome people. I worked at a plant nursery in Heatherton, and it was one of the only times in my life I woke up really excited to go to work. Best job I ever had.

I love the image you're painting for the future here on DTube. One of the main things that made me want to start making youtube videos was seeing the companionship of some of my favorite creators all hanging out and growing together. That's the dream, lets make it happen!

Yeah, the YouTube dream is dying for many smaller creators. Great to have ya on this platform!

Totally agree with this, I try to power up as much as I can and I really hope this all works out and by next year DTube will be a real competitor for YouTube :D

but is it enough for you to give up Youtube forever? 🙃

I think YouTube is giving up on (most of) its creators as it seems they want to be like Netflix :P

Well, giving up on all the smaller ones 👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85