DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: How to estimate your rewards with Steem Supply!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In this Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows tutorial video, I discuss how to estimate your rewards using Steem Supply's Rewards Calculator, created by @dragosroua.

Make sure to follow, upvote, resteem, and comment. In every Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows video, I give away 0.1 SBD to a random commenter who leaves a high-quality comment on the previous Steemit Tips video.

Shout out to @patrice for commenting on the previous video to encourage the usage of the #minnow-guide tag.

If you're viewing this on Steemit, make sure to click the image in the post to view the video.

Make sure to check out The Coin Dispatch for the latest top cryptocurrency news headlines.

Your comments and feedback have been really encouraging. Thank you for watching. Stay tuned.

Josh

Edit: I totally messed up on the thumbnail, which should be about Steem Supply, not BlockTrades, but I don't think I can fix the thumbnail w/o reuploading the video. If anyone knows a good way to fix this, I'm all ears.

Related Posts:

- DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: Powering up with BlockTrades!

- DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: Tracking Your Rewards

- DTube - VLOG 004: Committing to the process, The Coin Dispatch, DTube, Steem Supply


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out, appreciate it!

Thank you for making such great apps!

Thank you man very cool video!

U can maybe make a video about dtube, if you like. Where are still the problams there, how working really the SURTCH and so on... When I surtch there for "timelapse" I recive ... like 20 resoults .... they have to be much more... when I such for my videos, I cannot find them too.

Maybe 1 video about dtube and tips :)
Thank you :)
Big Up!

Re-Steemed, Followed, and Upvoted with all $.02 of my power! Nice job explaining the rewards calculator. One feature I miss in the latest version is being able to see the payout schedule when you don't have a blog post. This tool by @dragosroua really puts things in perspective about Steemit growth. It has really only been through this tool that has allowed me to learn what it means to be a minnow, how payouts work, and that even if you suck at writing posts you can still earn by commenting and interacting. I appreciate your service to the communityby creating these videos- keep up the great work!

They should have also provided 100% SBD option. It would have been very profitable in buying steem.

Thank You for the video, it is worth upvoting :)

I am not very familiar with reward system on steemit even with @dragosroua tool. I would like to ask in which way I can get more steem power? Using 100% reward or using 50/50 and converting SBD to steempower using blocktrades?
Thanks

I calculated that by myself using steem supply. It is never worth using 100% lol

This info seems to support the idea that it is more beneficial to do 50/50 rewards while SBD holds at higher "price" than SP? That way you can sell whatever SBD you get to buy more Steem to power up with than you would receive if you just authored at 100% powerup?

This post has received a 1.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @joshpeterson.

When did the Market link in the wallet stop working?

Thank you for very infomative post. I am looking forward to see more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15