DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: Powering up with BlockTrades!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In response to a request @jayhub made in the comments to a previous video, I decided to do today's Steemit Tips video on how to power up your Steem Power using BlockTrades.

Make sure to follow, upvote, resteem, and comment. In every Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows video, I give away 0.1 SBD to a random commenter who leaves a high-quality comment on the previous Steemit Tips video.

And if you're viewing this on Steemit, make sure to click the image in the post to view the video.

Thank you to everyone who has followed, upvoted, and commented so far,

Josh


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've paid rent before from revenue generated from Steemit - I don't know how much more real that could be lol (regarding the 'far removed' comment). But awesome video, very informative - I actually don't pay too much mind to trading itself but maybe I should start!

Agreed. Goldman Sachs even says that cryptocurrencies are real money. My favorite thing to do is to read the stories and watch the videos from people in developing nations who are finding success with Steem. Steem is completely real to them; it's changing their lives.

I see you only have 4 tags. How about adding #minnow-guide?

I've been trying to encourage those writing guides for new users to use a 'go to' tag that we can get trending.

Awesome, thank you, @patrice. This is a great idea. I'll do that right now! Adding the tag to my other tutorial vids as well.

this series of Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows is really helping me out to understand this platform. I commented yesterday too on your post and i am mentioned in your today,s video. already got 0.10 sbd in my wallet. Thank you for that. My today,s question how do you see the increase in the price of steem power then steem dollars as when we hold steem we can,t even withdraw it for 3 months. and do you recommend to invest our real money to hold steem power in our account for authority or we should make it with actual process

Glad you're enjoying the content, @jacoboram, and thank you for the comment. :) Regarding your question, I can't give you investment advice, but I can tell you what I'm doing. Some people have invested quite a bit of their own money into Steem Power, and that works for them. I, on the other hand, am working my way up from scratch through earning. Maybe down the line I will purchase Steem Power, but for me, it's important to show that it success and growth can be had on this platform just through creating great content, and so that's what I'm doing.

Hope that helps.

great video!

You got a 1.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @joshpeterson! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

awesome video, It help me to understend stimmit better :)
Thank you :)
Big UP :)

Awesome, thank you for watching! Glad it helped you out!

Thank you so much for this video! I've been reading countless posts from various users all suggesting to power up, but none of them explained how to do it. It was getting to be very frustrating.

I followed the steps in your video and I was surprised how easy it was. The exchange I got for 1 SBD was a little over 1.5 SP. Would you consider that good?

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15