CONTENT CREATING BASED ON AUDIENCES OR MARKET; WHAT THRIVES MORE ON THE BLOCKCHAIN?

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello there, @Josediccus, contenting on the blockchain has gradually taken a new dimension transcending from a more communal effect to a more capitalistic mindset, so the coming of the DAPP has heralded this really, so the question is do people bring content based on their natural audience on the blockchain or embrace contenting in what sells more on the consummership scale as a prerequisite for the DAPP?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This attitude has made me create videos regarding both my interests and what the audience wants. I dont think that many people care about my china videos here but i post them anyway and get good feedback. However, i know that people care most about steem so i also create videos around our community and blockchain which usually gets higher engagement but i also like to create that content. I dont post those videos to my dtube account. I have been here for a while so i have a pretty good idea of what people in steem want to watch and comment on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic feedback again my friend, I always love your brilliant angles, yeah for some people like you, it's definitely bringing to the platform what you enjoy doing, however sometimes I feel like some people bring some kind of contents because it'll bring rewards or curators, or definitely would be something people crave for, and not that it's necessarily their choice of contents, thank you again my friend.

It was really bad in the past during the bull market. Everyone was making videos about “why dtube is amazing” to get upvotes. I think people are becoming more mature these days but i am not sure how to prevent this behaviour in the future. When a bull market occurs, i expect more fake people to come over here.

Posted using Partiko Android

For me I love to create it makes me feel alive! If earning was my first priority I’d stick with “ how to videos” and focus on YouTube, but that just gets boring for me!
Here I can explore with the possibility of getting rewarded. At times though I may do a “crowd pleaser”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Obviously too, people want to tilt towards making something for individualistic gains and also their audiences too really, I think that blend will keep the blockchain still maintaining it's original goals really, yeah obviously I get your point, thank you for the splendid feedback buddy

Spot your vlog on twitter and immediately got triggered to do a response, my take being there's a way to combine the audience aspect to the making of what the market demands.

Wow, I'll take a chance, to see it really, obviously well-done, thank you

You got a resteem :-)

Thank you so much

You are welcome :-)

Currently I think you have both. It's what you came in to do.
There are those who are here looking for income then yes, they adapt accordingly
And then those who love what they do, and come in here in the hopes of getting some rewards for it
I have seen both and perhaps more of the latter.... as they say, birds of a feather flock together :)
thank you for sharing your thoughts :)
cd77sve961.png

Yeah some people tend to combine both really, and I feel an equilibrium point is basically very essential too as well. Thank you for the brilliant feedback

By the way I see you have a new backdrop and also lighting now 😊

Hahahaha thanks for noticing, uploading videos have been expensive really but this time I decided to make my video better a bit

Athough steemit and dapps have been around for a a couple of years, they are still in their infancy, and it will change with mass adoption.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good ideas / Buenas ideas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67