Are You Willing To Invest....3 Years Of Your Life?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I love learning from successful people around the internet...

One of the better content creators I've been following for a few years now is a guy named Roberto Blake

(Follow him here on Twitter and try to get him to join STEEM too lol https://twitter.com/robertoblake )

One of his stock content is his 100 and 1000 pieces of content example. He argues that we shouldn't worry so much about building content everyday and expecting HUGE traction without hitting at LEAST 100 pieces of content first.

This allows us to build our brand, build our voice and get people to know us...

His other example states that we shouldn't expect 'real money' from our content until we've created about 1000 pieces of content as well. That's roughly 3 years of content....

Which MAY scare some people...But I look at it with a HUGE smile. I know most people won't stay the course...I know most people won't invest years into their content creation....I know I will. I'm stubborn ;)

Anyways....What do you think of these game plans for content creation success?

Would love to hear your input....


New to STEEM? We can help... @SteemSavvy

=> https://www.steemsavvy.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've already hit 100 & 1000 pieces of content and I still don't feel like I've found a solid voice yet. The trick is in finding balance between creating content on Steem and out in the centralized platforms.
I don't know, I think the timing is different for everyone. Some people are lucky and get noticed in a couple of weeks, others get noticed years later. Not necessarily talking about Steem. Great input though , loved it and followed Roberto :D

thanks for the comments. and oh ya i agree. timing is everything. i think some people are at the right place in the right time for sure.

roberto is awesome. passionate dude. really great tips on content creation :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

3 years are a lot of time

Posted using Partiko Android

I would have loved it if your Thumbnail also had a small part saying

PS: You can't be a Millionaire here in Steemit Overnight.

Hehe.
Jokes aside I agree with you in almost every point you have talked about. It has been almost One and a half year for me here on Steemit and I mainly socialize here. Truth be told the Money aspect did grab my attention but pretty soon I realized that this was a long game and we need to Invest our Time here. I quit Facebook as it wasn't productive and started socializing here on Steemit.

My priority is to learn new things and Socialize and whatever STEEM I get from Socializing is just a Bonus for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the comments :) yeah for sure. this place is so much more than money rewards.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Makes common sense that you have to have a lot of good content out there before people are going to trust what you have to say.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yup. and we can kill two birds with one stone on steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Practice makes perfect. I assume he speaks from years of experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

absolutely. a lot of these guys have dedicated a decade at least to their craft.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This makes total sense and the fact that we are able to do this here at a moment of early adoption is exciting to experience and be a part of!

Posted using Partiko iOS

that’s exactly it to me too man. we can do this while building our brand sup here. it’s perfect.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That sound totally realistic and it is the same in all area of life... You can't build a brand over night, you can't earn trust of your surroundings in one day.... and the Rome wasn't build in one day neither...

It's interesting that I'm preparing new post, and I have just yesterday put in my notes next sentence:

It is important that we keep REAL expectations because it keeps us more persistent!

agreed. and when we keep the expectations real we will keep growing. because the actual results will be there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

exactly... goals are more reachable and we are satisfied that we are fulfilling them!

Yeah Roberto is a great content creator on Youtube and has helped me through some tough times. I recently went through a period (6 months) where my content creation almost came to a halt.

Creating daily videos or content of quality is not easy and can take its toll on people. Real life can also get in the way, which stands true in my case.

But I still have a good following on Facebook and Youtube from years of content creation. I am however back in action and even getting back into being active on Steem.

for sure. i completely agree. this isn’t easy. and things can become tough at times. but those that stay with it will always see great results.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Anything can be able to achieve but people have put their efforts to do ut. And slowly and stedy able to achieve it .

Posted using Partiko Android

great point. slow and steady has been my motto for years now :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm willing to do it because I enjoy it. This isn't about personal gain but being part of something new and interesting. I will put in the time until it isn't enjoyable anymore. It's nice to have a group of followers that are active and interesting which keeps it fun.

so true. and a powerful message. you just love this stuff. that way the real reward is the journey.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51