I Wish I Learned This...3 Weeks Ago

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


New to Dtube and Steemit? And trying to make you first few million online from blogging....

Not so fast!

This platform is going to revolutionize everything we know about social media but it's not the get rich quick scheme many are trying to portray it as...

That being said, you can make a really good chunk of change from Steemit and Dtube however if you use this one tip I share in the video above, I truly believe it will set you off on the right foot for a huge future here!

It's not rocket science! It's social....

And that's the biggest nugget I can possibly share for anyone that is new to these exciting platforms.

Let's make 2018 an epic year together....I look forward to reading your comments!

Image


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good video. when I started that is the first thing i started to do comment on the post that related to my interest and upvoting everything,( BTW don't do that upvote responsibly lol) and by commenting and reading the comments that's how I found you and brandon. and many more.

Yeah man, I mean it just makes sense....Get out there and get to know people! And worry about all the rest later :) Still trying to figure all the curation stuff out too lol

@brandonfrye did a good video on curation also did you see it?

Yeah I still don't understand the 'rewards' tab on our accounts. No idea how that gets generated or where it comes from. For example if I upvote something, where does that show up that I got paid or will be getting paid?

I see for curation except for on that tab I don't know. but for the rest there is http://steem.supply there lost of info on there it shows you next payment on post and comments

Yeah that's been my go to reference for sure. But for the life of me, I can't figure out this curation stuff lol

hi man, you can see it on the little downfacing triangle next to the dollar symbol under the post.
for example: i upvoted your coment (completely agree!) with 4 cents, if you click now on the triangle you will see how much you get in how many days.
Next: go to, https://steemnow.com and tipe in your username on the top right and hit save. cheers :-)

What you're saying is right on. And that's what I finally figured out when I dusted off my account here (can you believe I actually joined last July...and did nothing with it! Was too confusing!). I admit I'm not a big blogger/poster...but I'll do what I do on Facebook...COMMENT. And, seriously, that was how I got to know the people I do on there. Figured it could work the same here.

Bang on!! Exactly. That's what makes this place so unique and it's potential huge. Not everyone will create content and blog posts. But everyone loves a good discussion :) Thanks for the comments!

I've seen you all over Steemit practicing what you're preaching in this video, @jongolson! Engage, engage, engage with the community. Keep producing great content like this. I'll be following along and it'll be interesting to see your growth over the next year and beyond.

Appreciate the kind words and support a ton. I'm trying man, for sure :) I see the huge potential here and just wanna make sure I'm doing it right. I'm sure I'll crash and burn a few times yet lol But it's been a blast so far.

Absolutely! I like to think that I'm building on lots of prior crash and burns 🔥

down with youtube...

Completely agree!

Hey @OriginalWorks whatcha think? ;) (trying this to see what happens lol)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jongolson to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

LOL Fascinating. Thanks :) Hope this doesn't upset anyone or if this is legit on the platform lol

Thank you @jongolson for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.45% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22