#LivingElSalvador. Making My Own, FIRST Time, MORRO Tree, NATURAL MEDICINE TEA.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9629.JPG


For the first time I made the medicine tea from the Morro tree and I must say I was really happy with the results.


1_Z34jcIS7JSmyn3dgTZD7bw.png


I received some bark pieces from the Morro tree to make some tea, to help with my cough, fever and flu.
I actually really enjoyed the taste of it and I must say that in the morning I felt quite the difference and I'm guessing it was the tea, since I didn't do anything else and I really believe in natural medicine which I have been using for some time now and I know what it can do.

To tell you the truth I don't know anything about this Morro tree or fruit, but I am familiar with the tree and what the fruit looks like and that it is used for Orchata drink which I love.
So to hear that this tree is a medicinal tree since you use the fruit, the leaves and the bark for all kinds of medicinal uses like bronchitis, cough, fever, flu, from making tea just like I did, either from the bark or the leaves.
It really seemed like it worked for me, since it really helped me with my cough and everything that comes with it.


I have also found that the leaves are used to reduce blood pressure and the bark is used to clean wounds and also treat tumors and hematomas.


IMG_9628.JPG


IMG_9629.JPG


IMG_9631.JPG


IMG_9635.JPG

Now it's time to drink another cup of Morro tea. Cheers to Health!
Hope you enjoyed this video and wish you all a wonderful weekend.
Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I also prefer the natural things but some of these tea's can taste awful glad to hear the Morro tea is easy to consume @joalvarez

That is an interesting kind of a drink. Usually they use leaves but this tea of yours uses the bark @joalvarez but if it does help you then go ahead and continue drinking it.

I know. I have always heard of leaves so this is very new to me, but it does work and it actually tastes really good and the color is also very rich.
I have also been told to add some Mango leaves to it, because it also really helps with fever and flu.

I have read about it that it has good medicinal properties but never had it. Seems like it really works.

What does it taste like?

I wasn't sure what it was, so I looked it up - it's also known as calabash, which I have heard of, though it's interesting to see it's medicinal uses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74