Trying Out My New Natural OVEN CLEANER. Success or Failure?

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


After doing all the cooking and baking during Christmas time, my oven needed some cleaning, especially after the last incident I had, which made a huge mess which I was a bit worried how I will be able to clean it.


I used to clean my oven with the oven cleaners which worked pretty good, but the smell of it was so strong that after half a day of leaving the house with windows open, I would come home just to still smell the super heavy toxic smell of the cleaner which would always give me a headache.
I know that now there are self clean stoves, but unfortunately mine is not, so I decided to try a new and natural way to clean the oven.


The silly thing is that I didn't even think of making a video or taking before pictures of it, until I already sprayed some baking soda on it, which covered all the dirt.


The few ingredients that I used, were:

  • Baking soda
  • Vinegar (apple cider vinegar works amazing, but I didn't have any at that moment)
  • OnGuard essential oil
  • Lemon essential oil
    Other amazing cleaning oils are Tea Tree, Eucalyptus, and Purify blend etc.


    You can also make a paste with all these ingredients combined, (which I make to clean the stovetop or stove burners etc.) but I thought this would be an easier way to clean the oven.


    20191227_201647.jpg


    20191227_202348.jpg

Spray the baking soda all over the oven. In a glass or stainless steel bottle mix the vingar with 5-15 drops of cleaning essential oils of your choice. Spray the vinegar mix over the baking soda.
Turn the oven on 100 degrees for 15 minutes or more.
Clean the oven.


20191227_204659.jpg


20191227_205900.jpg


20191227_205906.jpg


20191227_205846.jpg


I really love my new oven cleaner and will keep on using it because it works amazingly and I don't have to worry about any toxic chemicals around my family, which means we don't have to leave the house after spraying the oven, or wait hours and hours to clean it and I don't even have to use gloves on my hands, plus it is so easy and very cheap to make.

This was definitely a successful oven cleaner and maybe even one of the best ones I have tried. Hope you will try it yourself.

Hope that you enjoyed the video and if you would like to learn more about essential oils and how I use them and which ones I use, you can check my FB page Earths Gift or if you would like to check what doTERRA is all about and their products and how you can get them in your home, you can check my Website. I am here to help you if you have any questions or would like to get these oils into your home.

You can check out all about doTERRA essential oils here in Source to You and what is behind the bottle/science behind the bottle.



Would love to hear about your natural remedies you use in your home. Have a wonderful weekend, my dear friends and God Bless!

Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99