#LivingElSalvador. What a Pleasant Surprise. We Got Rain!!! #Ulog

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Rainy-Day-Quotes-15 (1).jpg



Ok. So I know most of us don't really like the rain or rainy days including me, but last night I was so, so happy to see the rain after 3 months of no rain. It was so surprising. When I heard the rain coming, I didn't even think of it as the rain, since it doesn't rain here in El Salvador during the summer months, but to my surprise, it was rain which I was so happy to see.

Than I thought it will stop in few minutes, but it just kept on going and actually really hard, which made me really happy since I didn't have to water my backyard and front yard which I do every single night. Plus the real rainwater is so much better for the plants and the grass and the trees than using our water and it does so much better job watering the whole backyard since it really soaks it evenly.


The rain kept going all night and today first thing in the morning @joordanzzz had soccer practice at 7 am and we were surprised again since it was still raining which we were not sure if the practice would be canceled or not since it was still raining pretty hard, but we went anyway.

Because it was raining really hard all night and still in the morning when we got to practice I thought it will be canceled for sure, but again another surprise. Practice in the rain, but slowly the rain has stopped raining even though the team was all soaked, but that didn't stop them.


I don't think that I have ever seen such gloomy and dark morning like this before. You could barely see the mountains since there was also a lot of fog out there. It was a really nice change and so great to see the rain again and the earth cools down which really made a big difference especially for all the plants.


IMG_9600.JPG


IMG_9601.JPG


IMG_9603.JPG

So this was our surprise which was really nice and now I don't have to water my backyard for at least two days which is nice for a change. The sun came back in the midday which was also great to see since the earth was all cooled down and very well soaked with the natural rainwater. Hope you had a wonderful Saturday and wish you all a wonderful Sunday.
Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

After a long period with no rain the sound of rain can be so calming and refreshing I find

I would like it to rain in the evening and then stop in the morning and enjoy the crisp morning air but we cannot control nature.
It is El Nino here in my place so I think we won't get to expect much rain @joalvarez
Regards to @joordanzzz I hope that he always could practice football

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61