#LivingElSalvador. Planting My Favorite FRUIT TREE in Our Backyard. Anona Fruit.

in #dtube5 years ago


When we moved back to El Salvador 7 months ago, I had the pleasure to try so many new tropical fruits and one of them was Anona.


I have never seen or tried Anona before, but when I did, I fell in love with it and now I believe this is my absolute favorite fruit and so I just had to have my own tree of it in my backyard.


There are white anonas and pink anonas, and our favorite is the pink anona and so we went to look for some anona trees in the garden stores and we found some.


We planted the tree in the chicken zone because the chickens need more shade and we were told that the chickens will not eat the leaves of this tree (the chickens will pretty much eat anything that is green and destroy all the fruit trees).


Well... this tree was no exception. The chickens loved eating all the leaves of this tree too, so we thought we will put a fence around it but because we didn't have the things required to build a fence we made a little fence with bricks and bunch of sticks, but the birds still were getting into it when the branches got longer, so I finally decided to transplant the tree and so we did.


Now I just hope the tree will make it, since the root got pretty big. This is one of the trees that I really want and will have in my backyard, no matter if this one makes it or not, but I hope it will make it.

IMG_8536.JPG


IMG_8538.JPG

This is what the pink anona fruit looks like when it is cut in half.


IMG_8540.JPG

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend and wish you all a wonderful Monday.
Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is a very delicious fruit, if you can find a grafted Anona tree you can immediately enjoy its fruits @joalvarez :D

That sounds good. I will try looking for one.
Thanks @cryptopie

I am not sure i have ever seen this fruit it sure looks so interesting

I know. It is a very strange fruit with big seeds inside on which you just suck all the delicious fruit attached to it. It is a very sweet fruit and very addicting.
My favorite fruit before was mangos, but when I tried Anona, it was so delicious and so addicting that now I believe this is my favorite fruit now.

I would love to try one someday quite intrigued by what they would taste like I must say

Yes. You definitely have to try it.

I will be watching out for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71