Enjoying My #WednesdayWalk Cooldown Right After My 30-Min Run.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I have not gone for a run for a while now since we moved back to Canada, so it was quite hard to get out there and start running in a new place, which is always the case for me, but after my first time, it feels good since I already know the way and feel more comfortable.


I don't know Vancouver (Surrey) very well if at all so I decided to go for a run on this cool trail along the road. I had no idea how far I will run and how long does the trail go, but that seemed to be a good path to take for my run.


IMG_0373 (1).JPG


IMG_0375 (1).JPG


IMG_0380 (1).JPG


IMG_0383 (1).JPG


IMG_0384 (1).JPG

There were few trails like this one, which are so cool, but I don't really feel safe running by myself on them.


IMG_0385 (1).JPG


IMG_0386 (1).JPG

I run 15 minutes along the trail, which was very cool and then 15 minutes back. For a cooldown, I always like to walk for at least 20 to 30- minute walk, which I did and it felt so good to exercise again especially outside.
This run/walk I would like to use as my entry for the cool @WednesdayWalk which is created by the awesome @tattoodjay.


Sorry that you can't really hear me talking on the video since it was a bit windy, but hope you still enjoyed the very short video.


Sorry for missing my post yesterday, but I tried to make a post (few times) through d-tube, but it just didn't want to work for me, so then I just run out of time.


Have a wonderful Wednesday everyone!
Love @joalvarez



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Must have been good getting out and running again, and it looks a great spot for running

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It felt really good again to run and get to know new trails etc.

Have a wonderful day @tattoodjay.

Well enjoy your future runs :)

Canada is such a beautiful place.

Thank you @angiemitchell.

It is a very beautiful place, just a little too cold for me.

Looks like a wonderful place to be! I hope you love being in Canada!

Thank you @melinda010100.

I love being in Canada because I am close to my family and it is a very beautiful country and I also love El Salvador. Very lucky to have the opportunity to live in two beautiful, yet so opposite countries.
As long as I am with my 3 boys, I am happy no matter where we are.

Yay for an awesome run! I just started jogging/running this past week. It's so nice to feel the your heart and lungs working and becoming stronger!

Building Ourselves - One Block at a time

#innerblocks

Discord-https://discord.gg/XnJtNjd
https://www.theinnerblocks.com/

I totally agree with you on that @theinnerblocks

Doesn't it feel wonderful when we feel more stonger and really more energized when we exercise?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45