#LivingElSalvador. Making My Own, For the First Time GREEN MANGO Juice.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Have you ever heard or tried a green mango juice? Well... this is my first time I have heard of it and my first time making it, even though we lived in El Salvador for more than 2 years (on and off).


I am in love with El Salvadorian tropical fruits that grow everywhere and with the people of El Salvador who always go out of their way to help and just be kind and giving all the time and today is just one of the examples.


Untitled design (21).jpg


During @joordanzzz soccer/football practice one of the ladies (parents of @joordanzzz teammates) always brings me new fruits and foods to try and today she brought some green mangos which people here in El Salvador love to eat, but because they are too acidy I can't eat them, so the lady said to make juice out of it, which I have never heard of before.


IMG_9835.JPG

I was not too excited to make the juice out of it since I thought it will just be too acidy and sour and not really have any taste, so at first I tried to make just a little bit, just to try it and to my surprise, it was absolutely amazing. I really was not expecting this deliciously refreshing and so tasty taste come out of it.
After trying it, and loving it, I decided to make some more of it, from the rest of the mangos.


Right after I made the juice, my favorite fruit lady (lady selling fruit and veggies from the truck which is driven by her son) came right to my door, and so did my neighbor lady and so I thought I would offer them some freshly made mango juice and if I actually did it the right way.
They both approved of it and enjoyed it.


I think I like this juice even more than the fresh lemonade that we make out of our limes. I have not checked what and if there are any health benefits from eating or drinking green mangos, since they are not ripen, but I hope they do because I really love the juice and love trying and learning new experiences in El Salvador.


I think that there is enough love in this post (it really it feels like I'm surrounded by these amazing, loving people and it makes it just so easy and natural to do the same to them) to use it as an entry for the awesome #LoveFriday created by the beautiful @liliana.duarte and I would love to send all my love to all of my amazing steemit friends.
Cheers.

Hope you enjoyed the video (even though I didn't even fix my hair up. It's a real natural video, no make-up or fixed hair. Hehe) and would love to hear if you ever tried a green mango juice or tried eating the green mangos.
Have a wonderful Friday, my dear friends.
Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64