Morning STEEM . Facebook Live . ep 2

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


There are many different styles of improv. There are many different blockchains. My favorites is STEEM.

This is my second Morning STEEM on Facebook Live. I recapped some info from my first episode and shed some light on the blockchain that I see incredible potential in for us all, STEEM.

I recognize that many people are interested in Blockchain because they heard something about Bitcoin. But Bitcoin is just the face of the technology called Blockchain. In improv, many people only know of Second City and Whose Line is it Anyway. Those are great improv shows. But there are thousands of other improv theaters, schools, and styles. The interesting thing about that is that all those different improv styles can work together. And many of these blockchain technologies are able to do that as well.

I also take some time to explain STEEM and STEEMIT. I do not go into the difference between the company and the blockchain. Instead I make a simple comparison between Facebook and Steemit and the "likes" involved. I recognize that I am not an expert but I am trying to share the benefits and potential of Steem with friends and family in a responsible manner. It is my preference to make bits and jokes, but I am trying to be sincere.

I welcome all input, suggestions, and questions. I see steem and steemit being able to empower the improv community. I have created a facebook page called "Improv Coin" where fellow artists can discuss questions, info, and the future. I have created a new steemit page called @ImprovCoin for future curation for #improv within the steemit community. I curate a section on steemit.chat called #improv where people can go and find or promote improv related posts. In short, I love the page and the stage and look forward to seeing more members of the massive improv community interacting with many interesting people already on steemit.

All the best, Jacob TS

Sort:  

we must have a determination, and always want to perform better than ever this year is we can all give things that interest to newcomers in Steemit

Thank you. I agree. Patience and Compassion.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jacobts to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54