Coinbase tells Ripple, "NO SOUP FOR YOU!"

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

They went on to elaborate via an official tweet:
coinbase   Twitter Search.png


Mainstream media went on to basically retweet the story, but Cointelegraph had a decent summary of the situation. They mentioned some comments from Charlie Lee who shed some light on the situation:

Charlie Lee  LTC  on Twitter   Coinbase is not adding a new coin anytime soon  There s no reason why they would lie about this    Especially after the flack they got for s… https   t co QdaGcLuMlD .png


Ripple is still currently in a weekly cup and handle bullish momentum despite a recent drop from $3.30.
www.tradingview.png


What are your feelings about Ripple? What do you think will be the next cryptocurrency added to coinbase? Would you like to see Steem traded along side Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, and BCash on Gdax?



gxhmcfmwuws4rjjf.jpg

THANK YOU ~ UpVotes, Resteems, & Follows ~ JACOBTS
twitter | ACORNS: Microinvesting | Coinbase | SALT | Binance
Follow @VirtualGrowth for tips on trading with OpenLedger

Sort:  

I put $100 in Ripple 3 months ago and it was worth $1,500 this morning when I saw it drop to $1,260 I decided to sell half the position. It's too tough to predict short term prices but I believe Ripple and Dash will be two of the next added. Steem will get there but it will take more time, but hey I'm excited that ti broke 1,000,000 transactions in a day!

I agree. It's just a matter of time before steem gets noticed. I hear people don't send btc between exchanges anymore. It's all steem.

The Soup Nazi back at it lol

I forgot that's what they called him. :)

Sucks for Ripple. Brian Armstrong did say they will be adding more altcoins in 2018 so it's only a matter of time though until we see something.

That is true. I think Charlie Lee was right that they got it wrong the last time so they're gonna slow it down is all.

glad to see you back around...yeah this year seems it's going to make 2017 look predictable, who knows, nobody does

Yeah buddy! Whole new year. Whole new ball game. Always good to see you too!

#funny
for me when I see something funny never think to stop laughing, it is up to people to say what is important I am happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70