My impressions on food here in Da Nang.

in #dtube5 years ago


Honestly, I think my expectations were way to high and I am a little disappointed in the food here. Yes it is good and I have enjoyed it, but it is a little repetitive and at times bland. Today I had a beef hot pot, it might of been the restaurant, but it was tasteless and the portions are a little small.

I think I have been spoiled rotten by the food in Bangkok, which is on a whole few levels up and frankly amazing. I will be back there on Wednesday, so my last two weeks of diet are about to be over.

Happy Monday everyone,

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @intrepidsurfer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

BANH XEO is my favourite :)

I wouldn't recommend sea food at Vietnam! I have read a lot of negative things about their oceans and rivers being polluted etc. I am sure there are some legit fish restaurants though, just be careful . Hehehe!
Have fun exploring the world bro!

Lucky for the sealife I am not a seafood master hahaha. I will back in Bangkok Wednesday and then hopefully back to Myanmar at the end of Feb. Are you in Barcelona yet? Got your surgical facemask? I am seeing people buy them by the box load here.

Nah, not yet. If things go according to the plan I am gonna move there around April!
No surgical masks yet and I hope I won't need them bro! No news about people being infected by "Coronavirus" here in Greece!

You're just upset that you only got the good bánh mì once

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45