Pounding The Rock

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Click To Pound The Rock

Shots, Shots, & More Shots

This is my solace. This is where I go to think. This is where I go to get re-energized. It can be 4pm in the afternoon or 4am in the morning and I would be willing to play. I used to live in an apartment complex that had an indoor gym. Oh how I missed those days. The cool thing was that I could go play at anytime I wanted and many times I found myself in the gym at 2am in the morning. Why? Because I enjoyed it that much. When you love doing something you don't mind putting in extra time or working at it during the time when everyone else is sleep. No matter what it is that you enjoy. Do that and do it well. Get better. Improve. Progress. Know that it will take WORK. You won't split that rock overnight. I am dealing with this big time as I visualize how great I want my overall health to be. It feels good to finally make real progress with my health. I am still on my way to being in the best shape I've ever been in my life and I know this is a process. One day at a time. Just keep chipping away. Find your energy, go in that direction, and grow. Here's to pounding the rock.

Once again it is 4:30am and I am still up. Smh. It's almost laughable.

And if you need a bit more encouragement, check out my last workout video. Shalom

Commit To Following What Energizes You


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

i can imagine a world where everybody earn cryptos for all the things they do. Like sport would earn you fitnes coins from health care programs. Much things have value and earning money doesnt have to mean that a other has to loose money.
cheers bro!

Man I have thought about that for the longest. Imagine getting paid in crypto just for driving your car. I really loathe the I win, you lose attitude. Where's the let's do this together attitude?

And since you mentioned sports check this out.
https://sportspodium.io/

Thats what im talking about, nice concept behinde the whitepaper bro!

...people would be so much more effecitive in a system that rewards you for all valueables things you do.

In a world full of cryptocurrencys, taxes could be made trough exchanges fees that countrys provide. And with their own "coin" people would do still harder works like street building or waste disposal.

We think so alike in that regard. I hate how people say "where do you work" when I've been writing for 8 hours. Work is a much broader definition than how people usually think of it. Work can be paid or unpaid.

If you don't clean your house you will die. Think about that. So even cleaning your own house is work.

And in my opinion Monetize Everything that is valuable in this world. With the tech that is being developed it's more than possible but It's a matter of changing our minds about work.

Wow. @humanearl. Your daily health routines are some inspirations to me here. Nobody is great without work. Hard work is always the baseline of great achievements. Nothing spectacular comes without it. Getting organised like you do every morning is hard work. Its really motivating that you go to the gym by 2am. Thats when i sleep. Haha. You are a hardworker and i really pray your health gets to full 100%. The best people in any field are those who devote the most hours to their crafts just like Lebron and Steph Curry. They all spend serious time practicing even while others like me are sleeping. But i am inspired that a friend here on steemit is a hardworker. Its an inspiration to me trust me. Thank you.

I really appreciate that. And I wish I still lived in my old apartment complex because like I said I could go to the gym whenever I wanted. Now I just find the time to go and get some work done.

Its good you at least get some work done. Thats the most ideal.
Keep it up @humanearl

You sure do love to play that is what it shows and it is indeed good for both the case for your health and for the inspiration to go on !
You are what you are that's what makes you different and one of the most inspirational person I have met till now !
Yes buddy ,will go on and chase my dream and make it possible in reality !

Go for it like I said! You can do it. Just take it one day at a time and enjoy your work. I wish you very well.

Incredible time there for the gym. Wow yiu are really a goal getter. People should know that If success was free, everyone would have it. But there are few successful individuals and each of them had put in enough productive work before they received anything in return. This is a great way of achieving your full health. And its important it is enjoyed because we can all loose moral once in a while. I am really happy you have been a source of inspiration to many here. Just like you said, chipping away gradually before you know what is hsppening, you are very good at your niche and passion. Really enjoyed the posts.

@princesson One thing that really keeps me so excited is comments like yours and all the feedback I get from other people. I really enjoy that.

Glad you enjoyed it. Keep working hard and keep doing what you love. You are really steonger these days. Its a motivation.

I created a video on how to fix bad habits (with my sleep problem as an example).

I had this problem my whole life and fixed it.
It will be published soon.

Wake early, work hard, lift heavy, read tons and after a couple of years the world will belong to you.

By the way, did you try to show the separator? You probably used the wrong code.

When you edit the article after you published it you copy the imgsafe adress of that picture.

When you are about to publish a post you add the separator with the uploader.

Smart guys copy & paste the code from older posts after they have published a post with that separator once.

PS: Hardcore accuracy again.

Bro I really need to figure out this sleep thing. My wife is gone in the daytime and I watch my little girl. I try to get work done in that period but it is usually very difficult. (Babies eat paper and everything else so you gotta pay close attention lol).

Then in the evening I try to start working on things. I don't get a full stretch of uninterrupted time until about 10pm. Then I pretty much get all the bulk of the work done then till about 4am.

And the separator is showing on the post I wanted it to be on. I'm not sure what you mean exactly.

My latest post "Destroying parts of yourself" is about how I fixed my sleep and how you can break habits.

There you will find more help about sleep itself.

With the babies I can't help ya mate, all I know is that kids need discipline and boundaries to become strong adults.

If the kids had food and the diapers are changed I suggest that you use earplugs and put earphones above that as well.

When babies and kids throw tantrums without reason you better ignore them because otherwise they will learn to manipulate you with it.

Just get 1 post out per day mate that is all it takes. The more money you have the more you can improve the situation of your family.

I mean if you have enough cash you could convince your girl to stay home to take care of the kids and focus more on making even more cash.

I am earning 2k per week here on Steem and you can do the same.

With everything that needs to be fixed I suggest the following: Set a time period of 1 month. And in that 1 month you research the fuck out of google and read all pages on how to calm babies and concentrate on work.

Then you learn how these methods work where you can get the tools what they cost etc.

Then you apply the methods till you found the solution

Man you are a great motivator. For real. Seeing you get it done is encouraging. Thanks for the help my dude.

Glad to help you Earl.

@humanearl,
When you love doing something you don't mind putting in extra time or working at it during the time when everyone else is sleep.
You are absolutely correct. If we love to do something, time is not a matter at all! Hope now you will take a nap! And hope you will not take a cold bath at this moment! Very valuable advice you just provided to us! Thanks bro!
Wish you a great day ahead!

Cheers~

I could do a much better job at getting more rest. It is very hard however since I spend time with my daughter during the day.

You’re lucky to be in a city with no winter, we’re limited to 11pm latest at LA Fitness to play ball in winter!! It’s freezing here in Toronto!

Oh Toronto. I imagine it's super cold. So far up there. I haven't seen an LA fitness in my city but I'm sure there may be one somewhere around here.

you are motivated by personal example. People need to develop willpower and then they can change themselves just like you.
You are a very purposeful and free person, not everyone will be able to rise at 4 o'clock in the morning and conduct training. And the most sad thing is that many people generally ignore their physical condition. Thank you, good words - good motivation

If you ignore your physical condition alot of your other health will also suffer. That's why physical conditioning is important.

Yes, only those who don't quit eventually split the rock.

Makes me remember what I learnt sometime ago about two beautiful words: IMPART and IMPACT.

Splitting the rock was the "impact" the stone cutter looked forward to but to achieve his dream he had to persistently "impart" some force.

As you courageously and consistently IMPART that force of yours against the seeming barrier, obstacle or challenge, you're drawing closer to seeing the IMPACT you so desire.

This is also the principle I've chosen to apply here on steemit. We'll keep at what we're doing until we're known for what we're doing.

Great grace is at work in you, my brother.

It's funny you said that because I had just spoke with my wife about breaking that barrier that you just mentioned.

@humanearl - Sir play basket balls makes you relax... I understood it in last couple of weeks by watching your posts closely... But Sir, you should have a good sleep too... Therefore, please sleep now... It'll relax your body & you already relaxed your mind by doing your lovely things...

+W+

Many people have said I need sleep. I will consider what you are saying.

@humanearl - Thank you Sir... As a human with humanity you are a gift to the world... So you must take care about your self Sir...

+W+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46