You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube 0.9: Doubling up your rewards

in #dtube5 years ago

DTube chain is 100% curation rewards. Basically the author of the content isn't a variable into the monetary distribution. Only the list of votes is. The author basically gets a slight advantage for being the first vote in the list. But if he is a minnow, and his content becomes very popular (whale votes), he will make a very small % of the total rewards, while on steem or pal he would always make 75%

Sort:  

That was unclear to me from the post.

This was obviously not a random decision, and it seems counterintuitive to provide 0 author rewards with DTC. What is the advantage to DTC, Dtube, or creators to this rewards structure?

Thanks!

Almost none of this update makes sense to me. It seems designed to be obtuse and ineffectual. A lot of what DTube says and does contradicts itself. I don't get any sense of cohesion here, or like the project is going anywhere. 3 years later and uploads still don't work. We'll never compete with YouTube if we don't even take ourselves seriously. This is a joke.

Well, I can relate to not understanding the implications of many of the particulars of this update. However, it is clear to me that a great deal of thought has gone into it, and lots of work too. I try to always be aware that plenty of folks are smarter than me, and expect to fail to easily understand things smart people do.

That's why I ask dumb questions.

Dammit! I replied to me instead of you. Sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67