Bangkok Stories From Above/ Drone Footage Of The City/ Low Key Terrified Of Flying This Drone.. But That's Changing Soon | Vlog 73

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Dropping Another Drone Footage Vlog..This Time Over The Heart of Bangkok!

I'm currently on the bus down to Phuket.. hopefully my data on my phone allows me to upload this video. Anyway, I got some cool views of the city. Hope you all like it :)

I'm Terrified of flying this drone... But I'm going to commit to learning this skill

I've caught myself not wanting to fly my drone because I'm scared that I might kill someone. Yeah, this is a legitimate reason why I don't fly my drone more. But every time I'm scared of something, I go all in on destroying that fear.

If You Also Have Fear of Flying A Drone.. Watch this vlog:

I go through and talk about the different fail safes this drone has... So there's nothing to be afraid of

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dude, amazing! Drones scare the crap out of me, but I'm incredibly fascinated. Thanks for sharing! And get that drone out from over my house! :)

Thanks man! I think what scares me the most is the fact that If I lose it, I need to buy another one. And they aren't cheap. :(

I think, as long as you crash the drone in an EPIC way, and get footage of it, it might be worth it. But don't do it on purpose, or accidentally :) LOL.

haha exactly.. the goal is to retrieve the drone to get that sd card haha

No but seriously becareful - Where i stay is overly populated with people and i see a drone accident very frequently near the park thats close to my home.

flipside keep grinding out those videos and do you live in bangkok?

I'm going there this upcoming Friday!

Yeah of course. That's why my drone shots right now are SUPER simple.

And thanks man, I actually am traveling out of Bangkok as we speak. But I'll be back by next Friday! We should connect:)

feb 23rd to 27th ill be in bangkok and the following 3 days in Krabi
and yeah i'd love to have a mini steem meet up :)

That's crazy, I'm going to Krabi also.. We might be able to connect at the beach dude!

wuuuuuuuut thats sick! hit me up on a telegram https://t.me/iamparkjay

my instagram handle is iamparkjay as well if you don't have telegram you can just DM me there

I've never seen a video of yours before. I'm really appreciating what you've done. The crosscuts between the drone's-eye footage and your commentary are very effective. Your face and voice are well suited to your informal style. Watching you, I really feel encouraged to buy a quadcopter and start learning. Indeed, encouraging your viewers appears to be a big part of your purpose and your appeal.

Thank you so much for your kind words... Yes, I'm always trying to inspire people through my videos in some way :)

Did you go to RCA dude?!

I didn't haha.. but I'm going back to bangkok for 2 days before I fly out to paris.. so maybe :)

Congratulations @harshilpatel, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3803 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11889.68. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Whats the model /make?

It's the mavic pro

Drones have come a very long way. No pun intended. Great vlog topic, Harshil!

hahaa yes they have. this vlog inspired me to do mavic pro tutorial videos maybe! DOCUMENT

Dope-d-dope drone shots bro! Wishing you safe travels on your way to Phuket, looking forward to seeing that beach!

Thanks man!! Pumped to see your content more as well :)

ohhhh that are some nice features that I never thought it would have. That is super cool. :D You need to practise more and get some lessons from @syndicateframes eheheh

Yeah, I was impressed as well :) and yes, I'm talking to him about this already haha

I would love to have a drone but yeah I'm scared that something bad could happen when I would use it 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81