You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Boycotting Dtube... And Here's Why

in #dtube6 years ago

Brandon, I saw this video earlier this morning over on YouTube as I was trying to learn more about the DTube/Steemit platforms. I've known for a long time that YouTube was a vanguard operation for the truther/conspiracy community. Initially I created Fallout 4 content, fully edited, and complete with embellishments like music from royalty free music archives. YouTube copyright bot networks would wantonly lay claim to my artistic product (BGM being the major culprit), and by the time my claim dispute was settled, the video was old news.
So offensive are the YT copyright bots, I'd be forced to run to in-game radios (at risk to life and limb) to turn them off to avoid the inevitable copyright dispute. YouTube sanctioned robbery.
I've followed you over here on Steemit. I appreciate the design, and so far, I've enjoyed investigating the Steemit community. The links you provided are exactly the starting point needed to jump into the DTube and Steemit projects with gusto.
Doom pros back in 95' used to tell the noobs, "it's about getting your feet wet or ass kicked." Thanks to your consideration regarding Steemit/DTube platforms, I may have been spared pain from the latter.
This is such an exciting project, and I can't wait to produce for a community that actually seems to appreciate Content Creators.
Catch you around!

Sort:  

Thanks @hankmcgurk, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and feedback. I'm glad to help in any way that I can. Btw, there's a BIG community of gamers on Dlive (www.dlive.io) You may want to seriously check that out. You can upload your videos for free (no rewards taken) or you can livestream while you're playing. Hope that helps!

@brandonfrye Awesome! I had never heard of Dlive before. I feel like a kid at Christmas. You're crushing it. Let me know if you are in the need when it comes to video editing or capturing internet media; I'm happy to lend a little time. You're an excellent guide, far better than marching off into this new wilderness blind. My internal CBA calculator has you net positive and I don't mind giving back. I'll be going over to Dlive ASAP. Very cool. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65