There is something wrong with Dtube since this doesn't seem to work.. hmm

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch George Topalov - Song for you (Cover) video on DTube


This was meant to be a cover video but after uploading it 3 times for over 6 hours this is all I got.. a thumbnail. Oh well I guess i'll be going back to youtube :/..

Sort:  

I uploaded my first video to Youtube a few days ago and it took over one hour before it was possible to play it. i also thought maybe you are having the same problem so i checked if it would play but it didnt play (23 hours later).

Did you try to upload it in a other format as well, and what format did you upload to Dtube?

Well I have uploaded the video to facebook before. It took me about 2 hours to upload on Dtube and it is only 280mb. It failed the first 2 times and the third it did send me to the second step for adding a thumbnail but i couldn't add anything from the video so I uploaded a photo as a thumbnail. After I posted it I saw

Choosing the tumbnail from the video also didnt work for me and had to save the thumbnail to my pc and upload it. not very convenient and confusing, but they also released there service just for a short while, i hope they fix it soon.

i uploaded my video as .mp4 and it was 33MB after uploading it again to Dtube, it took Dtube around a hour to convert/ and make it play. That hour was already a "scary" moment i can imagine the feeling a bit if you wait 23 hours and it still is not playing. :(

Personally i hoped off Dtube since it's been months and it has yet to work properly... fed up of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51