They wouldn't let me record at the market in Bangkok [DTube]

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


A day at the fresh-food market in Bangkok. At one side of the market, there is suffering, torture, death - at the other side, you can sense the fresh smells and see the vibrant looks of vegetables and juicy fruits.

Food Culture

Is it too radical to say that our food culture is largely perverted? it's not in sync with our natural instincts and preferences. We've made our diet out to be something that exploits so many living beings - there are cultural differences in how we treat animals, but I think in the end it's basically the same, ugly truth covered up in different cultural clothing.

This is my second video about the food and animal culture in Asia.

Watch my recent video about the market-culture in Malaysia on DTube
https://steemit.com/life/@fruitarianism/wxafrsqi

Watch my video on compassionate connection with animals
https://steemit.com/life/@fruitarianism/7yekos13


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

as vegetaria it is terrible to see these many suffering and dead animals the choice of fruits is very good, in thailand they eat almost everything it has become very often bad for me when I was traveling in the streets because it stunk or because so much blood of dead animals where there

Man that's so wrong, no wonder they didn't want you to film it. What kind of people would leave frogs in nets like that or those fish out of water slowly dying.

interesting how in some countries ive visited how animals are treated in plain sight is normal, in western cultures all that is behind the scenes, and then meat eaters go to thailand or wherever and see this and they are shocked but they go to restuarant and get chicken thai curry like everything is fine. If i have your permission I would like to use a still of yours on a post im creating of new vegan/raw/fruitarians post, as a promotion to all newbies, looks like u are doing alright already but still be cool if you wanna put urself out there more, gonna post and do some networking to boost who see's it, we want non vegans to wake up

Feel free to share, extract or whatever. I would appreciate your efforts to spread the message. Thank you.

Hello @frutarianism, I have been vegan for 8 years now, and I decided this because I respect animals and nature, and because I care about my health. I was shocked to see the first part of the video, I have only watched documentaries and facebook videos, but never a dtuber showing the cruel reality that animals live, in antoher country. Thank you for shairng this video, I wish this stops one day, because animals deserve to live free, and humans should give more value to nature an eat only the natural gifts of nature like fruit, vegetables, seeds, legumes, cereal, plants and mushrooms. I am following you now! By the way, I really liked the last part of yur video, when you show all the fruits they sale in Bangkok. One last thing.you have an amazing blue color in your eyes. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39