Driving Round-About Panic! 🚗

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


So there I was driving my beloved family on some errands, when I asked the Yeti for the quickest route to Aldi's.

It was a simple question, and he gave me the simplest solution.

The problem though was that it took me there via a round-about...a freakin' round about! The only one in our town, the only area I ever avoid because they are the WORST form of traffic management known to mankind!

Then as we approach and my heart palpitations increase, I notice that it's quite busy! Three...three oncoming cars are rounding the corner and the only option I had was to stop and yield. When it was time to go, I double check with my life partner who led me into this catastrophe and find him editing a video on his phone!

WHAT?!

I needed him and he bailed!

We made it through safely, but once we get to the store, he starts going on about how he knows I'm a safe driver, and he knows I've never been in a wreck, but I'm the time type of driver that as I'm cruising down the road the other driver's are wrecking all around me from my choices!

WHAT?!

I was fired up.

First, round-abouts are the absolute worst, no matter how they help the flow of traffic, and second I'm a safe, cautious driver who avoids these situations on purpose.

Never again...I repeat NEVER AGAIN will enter that round-about while I'm in the driver's seat. No matter what.

Haha, I hope you guys loved the video...we have a lot of fun together...and even more fun when we fire each other up!

Take care!

Much love,
Stacie D

https://twitter.com/FreetobeStacieD


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

I think they are fun... There was one in NJ that combined two highways and a couple surface streets... Speed limit was 45MPH! It's the closest thing to legally racing on the street. Lol.

Ahhhh!! That makes me stressed just thinking about it! Haha

Roundabouts! Hahahahaha. I suppose they have their place. Somewhere. :)

Haha somewhere far...far away from me!

Hello lovely lady! :D

Oh my land, I just spat water, those munchkin voices were hilarious, LOL. :D "The stop pedals called the brake." LOL. :D

Thanks for that, it made me laugh like a lunatic. :D LOL! :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Haha I'm so glad you liked it! It also made us laugh a lot! I can't believe I said stop pedal versus brake pedal...geeez I'm just giving him ammunition! hahaha

I did, it gave me the giggles. :D You two remind me of my handsome husband and I, you have a lot of fun together and keep each other laughing, you can see the love you have for each other every time you two are around each other. :D

Don't worry, they always know which buttons to push to get us flustered at just that perfect moment so we look like goobers, but we also know how to return the favour, mwahhh, LOL. :D

God bless. :D

Like your post

Posted using Partiko Android

Where we used to live years ago there were about en of these... I despise them!
The first time I ventured into one... I ended up going in a full circle.

Haha I can imagine! They're torture! Did you have a chance to watch the video?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55