Dtube 3D earrings (part 2/final)

in #dtube6 years ago

20180301_163931.jpg

So I 3D printed out the Dtube earrings yesterday using my Prusa 3d printer. I made a written and a video tutorial before, so you can check them out if you haven't done that yet.

20180301_161050.jpg

I am really happy how they look like now. I had a bit different view of how the earrings will look like with the beads, but surprisingly they look even better than what I had in mind. If I stare at the earrings for a long time, I think they somehow look like jellyfish.

20180301_094518_1.gif

20180301_104434.jpg

Printing the Dtube earrings took the Prusa 1 hour and 45 minutes. I used red filament and this red filament is not a PLA filament but a nGen filament. Don't ask me what that is :-D. The only thing I know is that the 3d printer needs to be pre-heated between 220 and 240 degrees Celsius, so hotter than PLA filament. There is a bit of warping going on, but it's not a big thing because you hang them on your ears, so the warping wouldn't even be recognised.

collage.png

So these are the supplies and tools that I needed to make these stunning Dtube earrings:

Fresh 3D printed Dtube earrings
Large black beads
Small red beads
Wire cutter
Chain nose plier
Round nose plier
Earring wires
Jump rings
Head pins


20180301_133451.jpg

So I started with the middle part, I call it the Abacus. I connected two head pins because I don't have the required wire for it, so I had to find a creative solution. The Abacus has 10 black beads. Such a coincidence! Then I attached the earring wires.

20180301_134120.jpg

It wasn't easy to connect the head pins to the Dtube earrings because I did't have much space to close the ends with my chain nose plier/round nose plier.

20180301_145055.jpg

The next step was attaching the jump rings. Luckily I had enough, otherwise I had to go to the city in the cold to buy jump rings.

as.png

Then I attached the beads. I wanted to attach only red beads, but somehow it didn't look right. So I started with the black beads and connected those with red beads.

cdxz.png

So the beads are done and I had to attach them to the jump rings. I was thinking: "Why did I make Dtube earrings with 9 holes on each earring in the first place?This is so time consuming."

20180301_161156.jpg

Once they were finished I took back what I thought. They look amazing with 9x2 holes!

20180301_200327.gif

20180301_164044.jpg

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

You never cease to amaze me with your creative designs! These are so hip and fresh and they look amazing on you! You look great!!! 😘 Nice job my dear!!!

Aww, thank you very much dear @crosheille for the nice words :-), yes, they look indeed hip and fresh ;-)

You are absolutely welcome ~ 😊

Those Dtube earrings are so cool @fathin-shihab :D thanks for sharing the whole process with us!

Thanks @sndbox, I think so too :-). You're more than welcome!

Stunning! Telaten banget itu pasang beadsnya, mana spacenya sempit lagi. Oh ya, Fathin beli beads sama pernak pernik craft di toko in your neighborhood atau harus beli online?

Terima kasih banyak @horazwiwik:-). Iya, perlu banyak kesabaran hehehe. Yang ini kebetulan beli di toko biasa yang jualan barang2 murah meriah. Kalau craft shop mahal2 semua. Kalau Belanda tidak begitu banyak craft shop jualan beads, banyak online. Kalau beads saya lebih suka ke toko karena bisa lihat besarnya dan warnanya. Kalao di Indonesia saya sudah beli toko beads ya :-D. Di Tanah Abang, Jakarta banyak toko beads.Di Spanyol, Barcelona saya juga lihat beberapa toko beads yang macem2 bentuknya. Orang Belanda tidak begitu suka crafting. Mereka tidak begitu creative bikin sesuatu atau menjahit sesuatu( saya perhatikan). Di daerah saya ada toko craft yang jualan beads, tapi mahalnya minta ampun! dan mereka juga tidak jual banyak macam beads.

I see...wah menarik itu mengenai orang Belanda yang ngga terlalu suka crafting dan ngga terlalu kreatif bikin2 sesuatu. Kira-kira kenapa ya, apa karena terlalu sibuk dengan pekerjaan utama jadi tidak terlalu menaruh perhatian dengan hobi seperti crafting? Atau mungkin jarang ada event semacam craft fair begitu ya? Sepertinya topik tentang kehidupan sosial orang Belanda bagus juga untuk dijadikan bahan tulisan :D

Mereka kurang creative kalau di bidang crafting kayaknya karena semua barang2 crafting mahal. Tapi bisa juga karena kurang tertarik.

OMG @fathin-shihab i knee the end product was gonna be awesome but I didn't see this coming....
This is just beyond beautiful. Creativity at it's peak....
You got my vote and im definitely resteeming this...
The world has to appreciate your wonderful works

very nice
i liked

One word for you @fathin-shihan. So "Creative"

Very tribal - ish, exotic. For confindent girls only haha.

Very nice job.

Hehehe...i didn't have a plan how I wanted the earrings, the ideas came while I was 3d designing in Fusion 360. Thank you.

honest expresion on the purest form. Dali and bruce lee talked about honest expression several times.

Keep them coming!

Awesome this suits on you now you are looking dtube stylish :D

Dtube stylish :-D, LOL

Wow they looks super incredible and the idea of beads made is super amazing looking great :D
donald.gif

hahaha, thank you!

this looks very stylish and amazing great work high fives awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44