DTUBE EARRINGS TUTORIAL - 3D - DIY (part 1)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

GIF DTUBE Earring.gif

It's time to make Dtube earrings! ;-). I suddenly had the idea to make 3D printed Dtube earrings and it would be red like the logo with black and red beads to make it more unique.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.48.13.png

Fusion 360 tutorial

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.46.31.png

First I sketched the shape of the earring. I only make one earring and print it out 2 times. The shape I chose was a triangle. It is a triangle of 7 x 7 x 7 cm. The earrings are going to be big and chunky! If I print them out and they are not chunky enough I will scale them and print them again in a larger size.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.46.41.png

I checked out the Dtube logo on the internet and saved the logo on my desktop. I clicked on Insert and selected Attach Canvas and selected the Dtube logo.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.46.47.png

I traced the lines of the Dtube logo with Spline. You see that the lines are not matching with the Dtube logo, but that is because I moved the logo( at the end).

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.46.57.png

Here I made the holes for the earhanger and for the beads below. The holes are between 2-3 mm.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.47.06.png

I extruded the triangle with 2.5mm.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.47.28.png

Then I extruded the holes and the logo using operation Cut.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.47.34.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.47.38.png

I wanted to give the earring something extra so I sketched on the earring and extruded it with operation Cut. This "gap"( I don't know how you call this) will be for the beads too. You know abacus? That is a tool to calculate by simply calculating the large beads.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 11.46.17.png

I sketched two circles, left and right. So the beads will be secured with two small rings. Then as finishing touch, I smoothened the edges with 1 mm by selecting Fillet.

timelapse.gif

I see you in part 2, the 3d printed Dtube earrings!

follow_fathin-shihab.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Can't wait to see the end product.

You're so talented.... I admire you big time...

You are very welcome ma'am. 😊😊

Wow can't wait for the part 2. It takes so much time and effort for this i really admire you :)

I can't wait too. I have the idea in my mind how I want it to look, so I hope it will be exactly the same.Thank you!

Are u using autocad in here?

I use Fusion 360

That is indeed a nice idea :)
all the best for the Dtube earings ;)

Thank you! :-)

151.jpg

Panjang nian prosesnya ya, sampai 3 part. Salut selalu untuk @fathin-shihab!

iya panjang :-). Ini cuma sampai part 2. Post ini part 1. Makasih @horazwiwik:-)

Those are very cool. They would be great conversation starters. I'm sure a lot of people would be interested in learning what the symbol represents.

Hi : ) invite to my profile, everyday new fashion inspiration : )

Wow you are really starting the new trend this looks beautiful :D

hehehhe! This will look more beautiful once it has beads :-)

Very interesting. I remember that one of your post , selling FOR FREE items of steemit, made my day and made me follow you long time ago.

Thank you @neri0x! I am happy to have you as my follower :-). I will be selling more free stuff one day.

You talents are amazing. No doubt you will keep bringing truly cool stuff. Don't stop!

I will not stop :-). thanks!

this part is looking amazing can't wait to see more of this interesting design :) all the best for this project

the shape is so amazing i look forward to this master piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86