Vlog #79: Steemfat: Never giving up + Fighting discouragement + New record on Bike + Streetfighter V.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Vlog #79: Steemfat: Never giving up + Fighting discouragement + New record on Bike + Streetfighter V. video on DTube


When I went to London Ezzy said something cool to me when we were playing a game called Streetfighter in the Evening.

He told me that I was the first player he played against that was continuously willing to loose against him for the sole reason of getting better at the game.

I was very proud of that. Because it's true. I don't care about losing. I care about getting better.

There is actually a lot of debt to fighting games. Timing, pattern recognition, anticipating the opponent to name a few.

He beat me the whole weekend but I was slowly improving.

Of course, I ended up buying the game when I got back and we had some games over the internet. I'm still getting my ass kicked.

But it's all about never giving up.

New record on bike.

My next goal is 30 kilometres in 1 hour.


FullSizeRender.jpg


Youtube back-up link


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png



Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888!

Sort:  

I never give up in whatever i put my mind on , and i want everyone to do that, thanks for the info @exyle.

@phranky got you a $1.64 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@phranky got you a $1.64 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Hey my bro! Man, our SF sessions are TOO much fun! Thanks for all the compliments, although I feel I don't deserve them. You're awesome and good at figuring out tactical play. Which is what I'm all about. I'm sure it's only a matter of time until I get beaten by you and the shoe will well and truly be on the other foot.

Great times, great memories and all because of you! :)

That is the true quality of an entrepreneur... We all fail, and chances are you will fail a lot before you find any measure of success. The key to finding the success you seek is not giving up when these failures come around. Pick yourself back up and keep working. It will pay off in the end.

Pick yourself back up and keep working. It will pay off in the end.

Yes!

Great video brother! Truly inspiring and you speak a lot of truth. You either win or you learn. You just can't give up. My grandfather told me the trick to never having to start over at a thing is to never quit in the first place. Sage advice indeed, but very hard to do. You summed it up perfectly in this post.

This is one of the most inspiring posts you've ever done man and why I think your logo is dead on. You really are filling in the old black cubes with color as you grow and make your new reality. Helluva post!

Thanks, man!

I played Street Fighter for the first time in the arcade in 1991, and I immediately got caught up in this series, and I consider myself a fan of the first hour. All the opus was uneven, but for the first time in my life I was happy to be able to play a Street on the day of its world release ... What was not my disappointment ... it is not that The game is bad, but it could have been so much better ... It should have been so much better, considering the amazing time that Capcom had for the development of this game, even as SFV is botched as rarely a game does, has been.
Since everything is not negative, I will separate good and bad points.

I played SF2 a lot in the arcade. And later on a Sega Megadrive. I was over the moon to be able to play that game at home when I was a kid. SFV I enjoy but maybe because I'm not a pro at it. Playing against @Ezzy is fun.

I was a bit late for this vlog. I was out buying groceries and it took way longer than I expected.

It is great to set yourself goals. If you make it a game and create milestones than you have things to strive towards and when you pass one you are shot with a sense of euphoria, motivating you to carry on.

I haven't played Street Fighter in ages. I was always terrible at it getting beaten by siblings and relative but hopefully one day you will improve and destroy ezzy one day @exyle haha

Keep staying resilient and battling on. Not only in video games but in steemfat. It is a characteristic which I wish we all had! :)

Never give up myfriend @exyle, you are so incredible.
you. Just start it, but you are able to get up and keep rising to fight them. You are the real winner, without fear and just give up to achieve it, achieving a victory is not something easy because we have to go through various obstacles.

It's fantastic that you have such drive to be willing to lose to get better over time. It's definitely a great habit to develop. I like how you are gradually transitioning to using Dtube over YouTube while still providing a backup link in case there are issues.

I really like how the two ends of your title are totally dichotomous ;)

Keep it up (the fitness, that is)!

Even after looking up the word I have trouble understanding what you meant :)

Steemfat (fitness program/encouragement to lose weight)

plus

Street Fighter V (encouragement to get more fat ;)...ps I like Ken)

=

a little funny to me.

PS - You may like this video...it's got to be the most epic Street Fighter video in existence....

I miss parrying:

I know that video very well! It's the most epic indeed!

Honestly, I'm a little embarrassed at how much I get into that video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47