Vlog #94: Steem thoughts (development, investment, users, growth) + Thank you @intelliguy

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


First, Sam's coming over this weekend after my sister called me for help. She has been taking care of him alone for a while now because his dad is in another country for work. After taking care of him for one day I now better understand how hard it is to take care of a kid so I said yes of course. I'm looking forward to it.


IMG_1858.jpg


Second, user @intelliguy, wrote a very nice post around me. Where he says I'm unique and different. That's pretty cool. Thank you, man. You can find his post Here.

Third, sometimes I read comments from people that say they can't see the Steem blockchain going anywhere. And then I always wonder whether I'm crazy or not, lol. I see so much potential in this Blockchain and also see it growing every day with new developments.

I talk about it more in my vlog. (between 3:00 - 4:00 I get interrupted by rain and get a little bit distracted, so just ignore that part. lol)


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)


My friend @bennierex is programming for the Steem blockchain

YOUTUBE BACK-UP LINK


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

Great vlog! While I watched your video my mind went to a blog written by Luke Stokes today discussing the issue of traders hurting the value of an asset by distorting the true price discovery. I've felt this way for some time regarding Steem. There are some whales who use Steemit as a personal piggy bank. It's their prerogative as they can and should do what they want with their money, but I think they're costing themselves so much more by not letting Steem find it's true market value. By flooding the market with liquid Steem they're artificially suppressing the price. They stand to make much more by holding and letting the price of Steem rise than by constantly powering down.

I also feel Steem is very misunderstood, and a lot of that has to do with how it has been and continues to be marketed. If you go on youtube 9 out of 10 videos will pump Steemit by saying you can earn massive rewards by blogging and then showing the trending page as an example. I feel this is creating unrealistic expectations for new users and is simply setting them up for frustration and failure. When I first discovered Steemit and starting learning about crypto I immediately hit all the forums to learn all I could and Steemit was absolutely taking a beating (and still does) from people who tried the blogging angle and didn't see immediate results and quit. Now they look at it in an unfavorable light. Blogging is one aspect of Steemit, but the real value I believe lies in the Steem currency and it's utility along with the communities just starting to form and it's business dynamics. These qualities inter mingled in a social media platform is completely unique and incredibly powerful. So powerful that any reasonable person would instantly see the limitless possibilities and incredible value. This is the primary reason I feel Steem is so misunderstood. It's marketing doesn't align with Steem inherent strengths. If this can be fixed and Steem gets a face lift so to speak by a re-branding campaign, the sky's the limit. I think this is why it's taking so long in attracting investors, which you so correctly stated is what will really make the price of Steem take off. Right now we're getting new users who are trying to make money from blogging, not new investors putting money into Steem as an investment vehicle. Great topic as always brother and I'll stop here, lol, as I could write quite a lot about this. Helping companies brand and market themselves properly is what I do.

It's always interesting that companies see themselves for what they want to be or think they are, not for what they are and what their customers need or want them to be. Looking in the mirror and being honest is just as hard in the corporate world as it is for humanity. Have a great night man!

Thanks man, I can't wait until we can show what we are creating.
Anyways, the potential earnings of creating the app (whether it's STEEM or fiat) sure are an incentive to continue with the project. That said, however, there's no guarantee I will get any profits out of it (most likely I will not even come close). But learning all these new things, especially about interacting with the Steem blockchain is something I love doing. Sure, I had to make a small financial investment and a huge time investment, but it is great to work on things like this. IMHO Steem has great potential because it's so easy to participate and make use of the tech, and I'm excited to be a (small) part of it all.

I'm happy you are on board man!

I am also a big believer in Steem. I do believe the reason why the guy you mentioned was disappointed in it is because the price of Steem right now is similar to the its price a year ago. Other cryptocurrencies have risen tremendously in comparison. I do believe that the price of Steem will rise eventually as more uses for the Steem blockchain are developed.

I 100% agree

As a father, I can relate to that kid thing, but its worth it. Its like if you can last a day attending a kid, you have done a great great thing.

Having a kid certainly isn't easy. I am still a student but sometimes I help my aunt with her newborn. Not easy at times. Yet I'm sure at some point I would like a kid of my own. How about you exyle?

I think so at some point. How good are you at changing diapers btw?

Decent I guess haha. I've got to admit, it's not my favorite thing but someone has to do it.

Cute baby @exyle😊
I think you better to take care about him.. Because he is your nephew..
But it will be a hard work.. I'm also taking care of my little son..☺

fantastic post @exyle, i also read user @intelliguy post and well i think you deserve it the work you are doing is no doubt a unique work and we all love to watch and read your posts it's also nice to hear that little sam is again coming to spent his weekend with you that's great and i think no doubt steem is developed a lot in last 18 months, i wonder why peoples talk against it, we can see D-Tube a fantastic induction, D-sound, E-steem, steemporium all these development attracts more users and then these users also buy steem to increase their steem power, so all in all steemit is growing great in last 18 months and i think this plateform has the potential to grow even bigger in near future. thanks for sharing.

Beautiful photo with the baby @exyle. In this technology that will replace much in our life, after all what is Blockchain, this encrypted data warehouse and use of this storage will give people a tremendous opportunity, when people will fully understand that its existence will not be contested.

I think that people who are not that into steem blockchain are feeling frustrated that the price of steem hasn't increased that much. Maybe the coming updates will bring the rise in price we are all expecting. Anyway I'm sure our patience will be rewarded in the near future :) keep hodling steem

I sure am holding :)

great post, yes your posts are unique because these are crafted and created theough routine daily life and we really enjoy watching and reading routine life posts, every body has it's own opinion in my vision steemit is brilliant plateform and the way it is growing i think steemit should gain huge heights in near future and i love to be a part of it, it's nice that sam is again coming to meet you in this weekend, i hope you should enjoy your time with sam like you always does, have a cheeful and happy weekend ahead.

I'm looking forward to see the little guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51