DJI MAVIC MINI - FIRST VIDEO

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Enjoy my very first drone flight with the new DJI MAVIC MINI

Good day guys!

 

Today was the day where I've tested my new (first) drone for the very first time. Damn, I was nervous!

 
My original plan was to wake up at 5:00 AM (which I did) to drive down to the harbor before the sunrise which is roughly at 6:20 AM. I really didn't sleep much last night as I was kinda nervous thinking about the test flights tomorrow.
 
The big reason for that is - I don't have all the papers yet to fly my drone in Thailand (Even it's just a 249g Drone with the size of an IPhone, it needs a crazy amount of documents.. - ridiculous ^-^! - More about it when I'm through all the process.)
 
So when I drove down to the harbor at around 6 AM the entire street was blocked with police officers - WTH?! - And the reason for that was a running competition which was of course, exactly on this day :D.
 
After feeling a bit frustrated I drove a bit around but really could not find any area which was "safe" for me to fly until I got the perfect idea of just flying it out from my condos pool area (which is in the 5th floor) - Why didn't I think on it earlier? :D
 
So there I was, standing on the edge of the 5th floor and flying a drone outside for the very first time of my life. God, I was so nervous! :D - It's really strange flying around a small object with a 500$ value. Something I need to get used to I think.
 
With the video itself I'm really happy. The quality is "out of the drone" - No color grading no nothing. I only added this cinematic black stripes, some music and 2 cuts. Pretty much all I can do with my skill of video editing :D - But, we are here to learn, right?
 

Enjoy!

 

Best,

Chris


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @dronecapture! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @dronecapture
Feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Cool 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, Maik! I'll get there ;D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much @c-squared! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52