Walk on New England Beach , Vlogging , and Christmas Tree Decorating

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I believe, as I type this in #dtube that I am learning the correct place to put one's post. In the advanced tab I found a box labelled "Steem article body" so with my sleuthing powers of detection (heavy sarcasm there) I've determined this must be the place one posts.

I'm not certain if the dtube video loads properlly so here is my Youtube channel, which you could also subscribe to if you so choose:

SUBSCRIBE here, if you like.

With the coming year and new decade (another roaring 20's?) I've decided my latest endeavour shall be more video-inspired. The more I personally begin to enjoy using Youtube as a means of entertainment as well as education, the more I realize I'd like to find my little corner there.

Surely, though, I am a 'day late and a dollar short' as the old saying goes, in that everyone and their Grandmother has a youtube channel, but alas and alack, I'll still stick my iron in the fire and see what comes of it. Excusing my mix of metaphors, it shall be an interesting approach to the coming year.

So much has occurred this past year. Though I began 2019 in my beloved England (can one say England now instead of just UK, as we near Brexit?) but a series of mishaps has lead me here at the tail end of 2019 pondering life in general. The amount of things that have befallen this year are far to many and possibly far too boring to share, suffice it to say, I'm rather bruised emotionally and a bit economically here at the end of the last of the teen decade of this new Century.

Yet, always hopeful (possibly to my own detriment Pollyanna hopeful) I always feel one should pick oneself up by the bootstraps, the very worn old Wellie bootstraps, and dust oneself off and charge ahead. Failure might be imminent but as a fortune cookie, or tea bag or some odd preachy refrigerator magnet once said, "You faill 100% of the things you DON'T try" so with that sage and trite advice I'll charge ever onward into 2020.

Who can say where I'll be at the tail end of next year, but one does hope there could be a bit of England in it. However, for now, New England will have to suffice and Bunny Hall, my beloved sea-side home and it's sorely neglected gardens will have to be my focus. There will be art thrown in as well, of course, and along with my normal digital endeavours, possibly a bit of the ole' paint on canvas, just for one's own sanity.

Well, if you've stuck long enough to get to this bit of the post, congratulations, you're made of the good stuff, though your reward is simply my meandering off topic and not thoroughly finish up the thesis of this post. Let's say, Happy New Year and Happy Christmas and here is to new endeavours.

My Previous Post: Trying out Dtube and Youtube
Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Gah my internet is being flaky >_< um your opening shot looks really nice? XD

Not everyone and their grandmother have a Youtube channel, okay I have one from way back but I don't use it anymore because I hate a lot of the decisions Google/Youtube have been making over the last few years so while I chose not to delete my account or anything on it I'm not adding anything with it either.

How does one pick oneself up by one's bootstraps anyway? Sounds improbable, does that saying mean try something ridiculous if all else fails? XD

so you have a Bunny Hall and a Toad Hall? :D

Hope things are better and all the gardening calms the brain :)

No Bunny Hall IS Toad Hall. We changed the name as we thought if we ever wanted to make things with the house name on it TOad Hall is owned by Disney (the name) so that's that.

Also I think I need to save my videos in a lower res for dtube. I was reading that the resolution I use for Youtube is too high and won't play easily on dtube, so I'll have to start saving the files twice once for Youtube and once for dtube.

The bootstraps saying means, if you're down but you get back up and make something of your life by your own hard work, if that makes any sense. Must be a New England thing.

Yes, Gardening DOES calm everybit of me, one reason I thought it'd be the best focus for my videos, with some art thrown in for good measure as well, not that gardening isn't art too, though, right?

Happy Christmas and new year and such!

Ahh okay that makes sense then, I was thinking I missed something somewhere along the line XD

Happy silly season :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75