DTube upload problems / How I fixed it!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Had one success before.

Now lots of fails:
One video "out of memory / or website fail" error

Next video:
IPFS Error while uploading
TypeError: Failed to fetch

Using Opera
H264 Videos

Solution?

I think it is the encoding.

I tried uploading with one of my videos that I downloaded from YT instead of the video I uploaded to YT.

Voila!

I know there is another solution using Handbrake but this was easier for me, maybe you too.

Sort:  

It's the hashrate which is an encoding thing. I noticed when I uploaded previously all hashrates on 720p or higher from youtube are greater than 2.1mb per second. It fails 100% of the time. You might get away with it for videos under 2 minutes but anything longer is an automatic fail. I also noticed that with the last update they removed the hashrate monitor and now you can't see. All the video hashrates are not equal even when downloading your video back from youtube. If you uploaded a higher resolution, the hashrate is greater even on the same 720p quality dl you get from Youtube. I've seen as high as 13MB hasrates for certain videos I used much higher output resolution when uploading to my YT channel.

So simple. You'll need to re encode your videos to a lower resolution or less date intensive codec to retain the higher resolution. So far I'm getting fails on anything over 2.0 hashrate. I am sure this is the problem. Good Luck and I hope it helps.

And yes, I simply ran the same video back through the software I used to create it in the first place and that solved it. Great article. I wish more people could find it.

I'm getting the same error while uploading a video that I downloaded off my Youtube channel. TypeError: Failed to fetch. Video is getting uploaded, it isn't uploading the snap. Wondering how to resolve this. Any help would be great. Thanks :-)

Same Problem - Error uploading the snap photo ?

the same here...after the last update... :(

I had some bugs in Dtube as well and I got them fixed like this:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@triviumfilm/steemit-and-dtube-bug-free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48