afrobeat type

in #dtube7 years ago


This is another instrumental that I have been working on, I title it Ijo kehin or last dance to all those non yoruba speakers.

To me, it embodies the African spirit and groove. It is a fusion of thee old fela era afrobeat and the new school afrobeats song.

I really wish I could use this as an open mic contest or maybe a rap challenge feature by verbal-d, but Ill do that in a follow up post.

Around 2:44, there is a superb solo section done with both a live guitar and a sequenced guitar from ''native instrument'' kontakt application.

Around 3:40, the ending sequence begins, and I must confess,I love it quite a lot.

I have been speaking about music for a long time, and how my EP is going to look like. I am releasing it by august and its going to be a steem first work!

Some of my previous post about music can be found here here and here

Thanks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have written some rap lines with your beat. Hope you don't mind?

Cool beat bro, you are good.

Wow.. Music my all,drumming is my life, i love afrobeats and am so feeling like am missing your beautiful piece. Nice 1 bro.

drummer! oshe welcome to steemit, one day we will all do a collabo!

Great, i love music especially the ones i do myself as i would soon start posting some of my videos. Don't laugh when you see them please, it would affect my heart.

DO so! post it, let the world hear your sound!

Thanks for making me to do it. I would post another soon

Dope beat homie. Dig the hi-hat flourishes and sample instruments you picked out. Sounds authentic but modernized.

Something I just figured out posting to dtube today ... it is shrinking your thumbnail image so when you look at the charts on the phone your thumbnail will be tiny compared to everybody elses. You need to reupload it at 800x460 to imgbb and then manually edit your post and put the correct http address into the code at the top of your post. Fixed the problem for me on my latest synth vid!

no problem brother! I noticed that too, i guess ill take your recommendation!

Just a heads up, still showing up as a small image.

That sounds and feels good, i will also start doing such videos on dtube. Though am just learning about animation and music video editing.

go ahead brother, there is no telling where your work will lead you to

Wow...very beautiful...and i must confess you are very talented and i love your work...and good to see someone uplifting the yoruba culture here....keep soaring bro..

Any work man skilled at his work will eat with the king. keep it up.
#steemsoccer1

will do,thanks!

Cool bro
Meanwhile the ending sequence sounded more like a Halloween/scary beat 😂

lol, I used a drawback organ to do that ending, i basically got tired and playd a bunch of notes :D

Wow...very beautiful...and i must confess you are very talented and i love your work...and good to see someone uplifting the yoruba culture here....keep soaring bro..

yeah, i just dont have time to make full fledged instrumental these days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42