road to the 500 and growth-idea: Promoting steemit through a musical steemit wide project, steemgig presentation, calling on steemians

in #growth-ideas7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

Having been on steemit for 5 months now, I have experienced so many wonderful ideas, events, many twists and turns, the fights from the top, the emergence of many projects on ground today.

I, unfortunately have always been an indoor kind of person, a music producer/ introvert, on my own, I've brought in but a few, except the collaborations I've done with @ehiboss and @gbenga.

This post addresses that and my willingness to move, promote, and utilize steem and Steemit in the fashion I think is best for the music community here.

moving from fiverr! My steemgig presentation and the genesis of this steemit wide idea

The music section and tag is a section that sadly, doesn't get much love, I've tried to promote and support good music anyway I can on this platform, and I'm right now turning in my steemgig proposal!


A work that's yet to be released
From 1:52 is quite turned up! Please check there out if you're pressed for time, but listen through please
The video and audio don't match because of the video compression rate or something
I've held onto this since Sunday, been too busy with curating to post

My name is Destiny, on a very good day I prefer to be quite anonymous, not reavealing my ID, though my picture is revealed in the blockchain if you look hard enough.

I'm a music producer from Nigeria, versed in afrobeat, hiphop, edm, and piano music.

http://www.thepicta.com/media/1534328319665897628_2205422492
my Instagram and a work of mine

I am a bassist, a pianist, a jazz philosopher, an upcoming saxophonist and movie scorer

Screenshot (82).png
a popular joke among me mates is that a bass that is good , twerks!

If you need a beat, a song produced, a collaboration, I'm your guy!

if you want to talk, meet me on steemit.chat @destinysaid.

Fee starts from 10sbd.

I've worked with international artists as well as Nigerian artists courtesy of platforms like fiverr, and instagram(yes!)

IMG_20170811_222500_913.jpg
you never know where you get that contract from!

My steemit promotion/support proposal

I have always been a supporter of music on steemit, i have met some great people such as @luzcypher @steve1122 @steevc @trillex, @bilbop, @adamhole @popemusic @chiefmappster @rondonson and a bunch of others on this platform.

Ive had the pleasure if viewing, supporting (as with the video above) great music ideas such as
Open mic, rap challenge, beat battle etc

My ultimate joy from the steemit music community is for it to become a full on crypto-musico- combo where;

songs can be released without the rigors of "managemental cuts",

Where videos can be released without the government censorship/interference,

where good music can be promoted from anywhere within the planet!

promoting the steem through music

It is with the above mindset that I came up with a project to promote steemit to the world thought the power of music.

music has been a driving force for a long time, no matter how we see it, music is one thing we can't do with, whether it is the music from Mozart and Bach, or the riffs from mettalica, or maybe you prepher the gentle touch of cèline Dion, we all have a time we bob our head to..

This is a form of promotional video where we state;

what steem means to you.

what steem has done for you

how steemit is changing the world of fiat money

how steemit is changing the face of blogging and social media.

I'm proposing a short 3-4min music video composed of video clips shot by members of the steemit music community. Collaboration with producers, musicians, mixing and mastering engineers, video editors, songwriters.


starting today, I'm going to be in talks with a bunch of people concerning this project, i believe we can meet a deadline of November so as to coincide with steemfest in Lisbon and Steemit in Nigeria.

For reference on what I'm talking about, the song by oh wonder below gives a sort of explanation as to the concept that's being gunned for.



Thanks and resteem

Sort:  

Thanks Destinysaid, excellenct sound track. Looking forward to seeing this project grow. Got a Son-in-Law who is a great base guitar player and very much in demand. Perhaps I can entice him to try Steemit as another avenue for him to expand his growing fan base. Upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Great traderdad, excellent, get your son in law in here! I'm hoping that steemit and music can get married and produce a steem-music baby community!

Awesome @destinysaid , I like that you are looking at promoting steemit from what you know best (music) . I am inspired.
Nice beats by the way.

Cheers!

Thanks mate! I'm a music lover to the cor and what better way to get my passion on than to make a steemit music project.

Great news! Your Steemit music proposal and its lofty goals will move the Steemit music community toward more recognition, rewards, and fun. Thanks for being the change.
As always you have my support Brother,

Sir bilbop! Thanks fov the support all these months, I'm happy we met lets chat on steem chat? We've got a lot of planning.

My pleasure Brother @destinysaid. We have similar visions, beginning with Jam Session Pro and now on to a steemit wide musical project.
I'd love to chat, but it seems chat is failing to load today. Been trying for a couple hours off and on. I will keep trying throught out the rest of this afternoon and evening. It's 3 pm here, you are probably 7 or more hours later, eh?
Please respond here so we can stay connected until we are able to chat real time.

ya, chats been fixed, I've replied you already, yeah,like 7hours or so depending on where you are in the states. . .

I'm back. This is typically the time of day I get on the computer. It's about 9 am here in Arizona. Heading to Discord now. Great idea and our own channel too. Fun ahead Brother!

This is truely great. I have personaly worked with @destinysaid and I can stand in for his works when it comes to music production.
He has also impacted greatly to my music skill.
You have my 100% support... Steem on

Steve! The guitarist. Spread the word brother, we need others to know

I am so inspired by this its just about unreal. I am so in for this. lets do it. upvote and resteem.

thanks mate! Lets-a-go! . .
edit: seems steemchat is down, im creating a temporary discord group to get this underway. I replied on steemchat but its not going and now I can get in anymore. . .

hit me with direct link for the group when its up. :) will join in and we can get this rolling. this is a sparkin idea

https://discord.gg/Qau2ypA boom, welcome soundlegion.. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43