What have I been up to? 2018 album preparations and the Steemit In Delta meetings!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Up to something

IMG_20171118_171002.jpg
preparing to meet some steemians today

Over the course of the last week my activity on steemit had dropped just a little bit. I had been busy with so many other things since I left Ife for Delta. First in the long list of things to do was setting up getting preparations down to the letter with the steemit in Delta meetup/conference/ publicity/ awareness program.

I have been working with @tojukaka who also has a base in delta, and of cause, the other members of the Steemit In Nigeria (SIN) team, @ehiboss, @gbenga @illuminatus @steve1122 will all be available when the time of the event comes!

The Conference is slated to sometime in december, preferably a few days before Christmas.

In order to actualize our goals of bringing steemit, blockchain technology, cryptocurrency knowledge to the citizens and businesses in Nigeria, the SIN crew is ever ready, ever willing to push ahead.

For the steemit in Delta meetup/conference, the plan I choose to go with is a gradual build-up to the main event. @tojukaka has assured me that he should be able to get some people from warri to join steemit, as well as start a promotional campaign there.

While @tojukaka is playing his part, I, along with all those in steemit from Sapele (tfame, otemzi ujaykel and some others) are having a meeting on the 22 Nov 2017. This meeting will be the first in a series of meetings where we will plan, before heading out to do publicity on steemit to the citizens and businesses of sapele.

Extra details and pictures will be coming out later in the day as we plan to move the ourselves and the platform forward.

I am also using this opportunity to call every steemian who is currently in Delta state to do their best in promoting steemit in their own communities in anticipation for this event. If youre in warri or sapele contact me ASAP via steemit.chat, discord, @destinysaid

tech1 on the beat

Screenshot (527).png
for some reason, I cannot upload to @d-sound, so I have opted for soundcloud

Another thing that had been taking my time was setting up my home studio in Sapele, Delta state.
It is not something big, and while I do remain an on-the-road type of producer, I thought it time to settle down and have a home base that I can use whenever I am in delta.

Of cause this home base studio is being powered by steem, and I do accept steem if youre interested in purchasing a beat, getting a mixing and mastering session.

I have been working on a short EP/Album for the past two years now. A funny story really. I had completed the tracks and basically had all the elements I needed to release the album, until disaster struct and my laptop back then got a nasty complication.

The blue screen of death, for all those who know one or two things about computers, kept popping up after I had increased my RAM from 4GB to 6GB. I ultimately had to format the entire laptop through some rather complicated process.

As if my bad luck had still not passed, I had the beats on my Ipad back then, and it was my only backup. I later found out that for some unknown reason, the songs refuse to sync or be backed up in any cloud service I used. I struggled with this for a long time before I gave up and sold the Ipad to add money for a new pair of Speakers.
IMG_20150820_075730.jpg
list of songs for my first EP which got lost, very painful

This was 2015 mind you, way before I even knew about steemit, and since then I had procrastinated in creating a new album. . . . . . .Until now.

It is still too early to think of a proper name for the EP, and I still have a lot to do on my plate. Last night around 3 am, I and my cat finally finished creating 2 out of 5 of the instrumentals for the EP.

https://soundcloud.com/adedoyin-a-destiny/unmixed-1

The process by which I created this instrumental will be the feature of another post, but for now , enjoy!.

this is just the most basic draft of the instrumental, there are still a lot of edits to do, and of cause it isn't mixed yet. No way am I dropping a mixed song here unless its a released product


another song that I am still working on
I have no idea why this turned upside down, I recorded with my phone. All these are still early stages of production, In the coming months, a full fledged EP will be out, anticipate!

Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Brother, I just want to encourage you, I listened to your work in process, what I’m seeing now is so impressive, I know that the future holds big for you.

Lovely post, please make sure you have several backup drives for your jobs, system can fail at anytime without pre-notice.

I wish you all the best.

Thanks mate, That isnt even half, its just a mashup of ideas for now

Congratulations @destinysaid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Success in all your endeavor dear.

Say my hello to your cat! Just hello from afar though.... lol

@destinysaid

thanks dearie!

Hello😊 This is just a little message to tell you how much I like your account and your posts,🙂 I find myself very often in what you publish and I admire so much your way of seeing things.👍 I wish you a good end of the day!
Follow Me ☺ @Miragenoir
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them.

follow for follow and vote begging ill get you nowhere fast. Better to just drop a responsible comment and build up repute slowly. Some people will actually flag you for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43