D-Tube or YouTube?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube7 years ago
D_or_U
I decided to try D-Tube video hosting which works with the Steemit network. I compare uploading a video to DTube with uploading a video to YouTube. The one benefit of D-Tube is that you get paid for any upvote that you receive. With D-Tube being new, it doesn't have features or options that YouTube has. It does work well and also played well afterwards. Since the making of this video, they have also increased the maximum thumbnail size. I still prefer YouTube for my video hosting. I like the option of having all of my content in one place. I am keeping an eye on the development of D-Tube though as it looks very promising.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of steemparents
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

Cool man! I was actually thinking about giving D-Tube a try! I think I just might!

Give it a try. The performed an update just recently so feel free to comment on any changes you noticed from my video.

Thanks
Darryl @dadview

Congratulations @dadview! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @dadview, did not work very well D-tube, for me. I tried uploading a video and I can not see it. But it is a very good initiative. Let's hope they finish fixing the flaws that even the app has. Greetings. ;)

That is disappointing. I have read a few other comments about people having issues. I have still been using YouTube as my main image hosting platform. I like having all of my videos in one place and I already have on bunch on YouTube already.

We have to wait for the application to improve. Later I'll go to YouTube, and I'll follow your channel. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44