You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive | Hips Don't Lie by Shakira (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube7 years ago

Oooh that is a great question! My hardest musical recording on Steemit so far, was definitely when I did the Super Mario Brothers Theme Song on my flute. It was a few months ago, back when I was only recording music once a week for open mic. I was sick and had lost my voice, but still really wanted to enter. I decided to pull up my flute for the first time in 10 years and try to play something!

It went HORRIBLY. I literally had about 65 takes, and I think my phone actually ran out of space and I had to go delete some videos to keep trying. 😂 The final version still had a ton of mistakes, but I literally started crying with joy when I actually had one take that was “semi-acceptable”. lol I have since been playing quite a bit more and luckily it only takes a few tries to get a good video on my flute these days. :-)


As for my favorite... hmmm... probably Wicked Games on the piano. This was an open mic entry from a few weeks back. I was playing around with pre-recording the audio in GarageBand so that I could add some echo and reverb. I was pretty happy with how it turned out, not to mention I just really love that song! I would love to get a video editing software where I can edit the audio right in the video without having to pre-record audio and then record. It’s just hard to sync up the audio and video later, so sometimes it looks a little off. That’s why I haven’t done more videos like that.

Thanks for asking such a thoughtful question! Your awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44