Steemit Open Mic Week # 64 - Wicked Games by Chris Isaak (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi open mic friends!

Wicked Games is one of my favorite songs to sing. I love the lyrics, the melody and the emotion of the song. I experimented with added some reverb to the audio this week. I hope that’s allowed! I’ve seen some other open micer’s do so... but please let me know if I’ve broken any rules! 😜

Thanks as always to @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting and all of our amazing judges for everything they do.

I hope you enjoy my cover of wicked games. Thanks for stopping by and listening. ❤️

Sort:  

wow very very beautiful. i love this song too and hearing you sing it was a real treat. lovely

Wow, thank you so much @soundlegion!! I just saw your judges pick’s post and I am incredibly honored to have made your “other top picks” section. 😊 Thanks so much for your support and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and happy holidays!

Awesome performance!

Nice smooth soothing cover @coruscate, absolutely no you have not broken any rules by adding a bit of reverb or effect to your voice. We haven't put any limitations to voice distortion or enhancements, don't worry.

Aww thanks @verbal-d! I appreciate you confirming the whole reverb thing. 😊 It’s definitely been fun to play around with. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and happy holidays!

You’re very welcome. I know it definitely is fun to add effects. Happy holidays

What a beautiful voice. Deep and feeling. A nice theme, very well chosen, spectacular. 🎵😊

That's a nice performance of this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

This is a great song and you do it justice!

Wow, thanks @lk666! I really appreciate you taking the time to listen and comment. 😊

Wow, well done! Beautiful.

Thanks @bennierex! I appreciate your kind words. 😊

Wow, this is a beautiful performance 😊

Thanks @raci!! I appreciate you stopping by and listening. 😊

You have such beautiful voice and great poetry too. Thanks for the share. Love it.

Thanks to you for making such lovely song for us. Just looking on great gif you have made nice :)


Really great do not forget to keep smile up :)

Maravillosa tu canción, me encanta :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81