Meet Me in Austin // Interview with Elizabeth Powell - The Managing Director of Steemit Inc.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

Welcome back to another episode of “Meet in Austin”. An interview series where I’ll be chatting with various speakers for the Global Blockbuilders Event so that you can get a little taste of the awesome people that you will get to meet, learn from, and connect with at the conference.

Today I am interviewing none other than the new Managing Director for Steemit Inc – Elizabeth Powell (@elipowell).

I had such a good time chatting with her and hearing more of her backstory on how she found Steemit, what she was previously doing for the company, and how the transition to Managing Director has been going. We also chat about exactly what it means to be in that position, and what her roadmap looks like for the next year at Steemit.

Of course we also chat all about why she’s excited for the conference and what kind of benefit she thinks it can bring to those who attend.

As a long time Austin local – she also dishes the goods on the best places to find BBQ in the city!


Event Details


8F53DD3E-9304-4DCB-9009-E26F7573DC84.png


I really hope you guys enjoy this interview with Elizabeth and hearing more of her backstory! Stay tuned for more episodes of Meet me in Austin coming soon.


Previous Meet me in Austin Interviews


Episode 1 – Interview with Larry Morrison – Co-founder of Global Blockbuilders

Sort:  

hahah this made me smile so big! Tonight on Coruscate... you might be onto a new show idea. LOL

Lol how Come you know "karla kolumna "?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah it was a random gif I didn't know about "Benjamin Blümchen" cartoon!

This series is really helpful! It's great to hear what @elipowell and the team are up to. 😎

I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! I loved hearing her story of how she joined Steemit inc. too. haha pretty awesome how things work out sometimes.

Thanks for watching. <3<3 Yeah... old school hearts... I'm responding from my laptop. LOL When we are gonna get emoji's on our laptops? That's what I really want to know.

❤️❤️... those hearts are from my laptop 😎 but I do appreciate the old school look ;)

What wizardry is this? 🧙‍♂️

I have a new MacBook Pro... where my emojis’s at?? 😂

Ps... on my phone now. #obvs ;)

Ahhh... I guess you didn't get the touch bar? lol

Either way, just press command+control+spacebar and voila 😎

OMG how did I not know this trick before!! 🤣

You just kind of blew my mind. 🤯

No more old school hearts for this girl. lol

Outstanding. @coruscate. @elipowell crushed it. Enjoyed it a ton. Thanks for the shout out 😎. @daveonarrival @steemcafe & the rest of the team are putting maximum effort to make sure everyone who attends Global Block Builders will have an enjoyable & rewarding time. Thank you again for this great video. -Resteemed-

Nawwww BBFFs!

This was a great interview, I still don't really understand what moving the wallet away from the condenser means, but if it increases security than that sounds like a good.

I'm excited to get in to the GBB and keep Austin weird.

Do BBFF’s mean Block Builder Friends Forever? 😆 I LOVE it! I think @steemcafe will dig it too!

Seriously though, I’m so glad you enjoyed the interview! I thought it was so cool to hear more of her story!

I did obviously consider spelling it out, but I was like, no, she'll get it.

It was so nice just to see Elizabeth as just a normal person instead of a mysterious discord voice in the background of Ned's conversations. She seems really nice and genuine.

Can't wait to meet Elizabeth in person in Austin. Great connections will be made.

She kicks ass... your gonna love hanging with her! Can’t wait for the awesome crew that is forming for this conference!

Great to see the “breath of fresh air” that this has brought to the ecosystem and the community which has taken the passion to a new level! Seems like Austin is going to be great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's such a great way to describe her! I couldn't agree more. She brings a really balanced perspective to the leadership of the company.

We're looking forward to it. Any particular topics to discuss?

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you wondering what each speaker will be talking about? That hasn’t been announced yet - but I know I’m excited to find out too!

I’m still working through a couple ideas for my own talk too. 😊

We're particularly interested about your interview with Steemit Inc's new Managing Director.

Please discuss about how they intend or their plan in bringing Steem to the masses.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Great interview!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

I just love series. I can't wait for the next one to come out!

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s great to hear! I’ve got lots of interviews scheduled for the next few weeks and can’t wait to share them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48